Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Paris

Close to the main train station

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: the location and the family character, :only 14 rooms
Location: very close to restaurants and main station
This hotel is located near the street markets and there are a lot of black people very near. Their behaviour is normal .and quiet. It is a bit surprising at first.. It is very close to the main train station : 2 metro lines, circulanumvesuviana for Pompei, Herculanum and also the Amalfi coast if you take a bus from Sorrente. This a family hotel, the staff is nice. I had a pleasant stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Chemical smell, run down building

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was a very strong insectacide smell on our floor. Clean room great staff and breakfast. I am from NYC so I'm used to bed neighborhoods but rough even for me. Drug dealers day and prostitution at night many homeless outside. Although most people don't bug you and are nice compared to NY. We stayed one night and day but I would recommend to skip Naples and take an hour bus to Amalfi or Salerno or boat to Ischia right away this hotel is in a very run down building! Even for New Yorker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel itself was fine . Basic but had everything that you need . It was clean and the staff were pleasant . The area around the hotel itself is rather shady but once your through the entrance it's fine .
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location for exploring Naples and beyond

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Close to central railway station, handy for visiting Mt. Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Pompeii, and also Sorrento and beyond. Clean room and staff very friendly, helpful and speak good English. Good breakfast (included). Plenty of places to eat nearby, and the old town is only about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Zara had everything I wanted from a hotel and at a good price. I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location is not great. Very close to Station so very convenient. Staff very helpful. Building is rather old and tired. Bathroom leaky. Plenty of places to eat and supermarket close by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Terrible part of town, shower clogged up, not safe to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the central station with tasty breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast served at this hotel was not bad (large croissant with or without chocolate and hot coffee or tea, and we could help ourselves with juice, tarts and small snacks). But most of the rooms at this hotel are close to the front desk and lobby and a lot of voices and noises were heard while staying in our room, which was located between the front desk and lobby on the ground floor. Would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood was a bit of a fright initially but nobody bothered us really. A couple of guys tried to sell us ipads and iphones but moved on when told no a couple of times. Handy to train station and easily walkable with kids and luggage. Supermarket and laundromat close by. staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included. Mainly pastries etc but also a couple of cereals available. Perfectly fine for a couple of days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manc

Very central

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Basic hotel but clean and comfortable enough. Air con was much appreciated. The guys that run it are lovely. Not in your face but there if you needed to know anything. Very run down area with dodgy looking people but no one bothers you and the hotel feels very secure once your in. Lovely bread and croissants for brekky.
3 out of 5
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels