Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Staff was the best in helping in all kinds of things. One negative is breakfast. Terrible. The cafe there though was great for light breakfast. Overall enjoyed and certainly will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: Trattoria Tartufo recommended by hotel., delicious food. Via del Porto.
The good: lovely deluxe room comfy bed helpful staff location central the not so good: not able to adjust room temperature as we were told it was centrally controlled and Reception couldn't make it cooler. It stayed at 25 degrees C which was too warm for us so we had to have the window open at night. Not great as we were on the main road /Via Indipendenza side so extremely noisy all night long with sirens, people, cars etc. To add to this the second night of our stay the room next to us was occupied and between television and conversation of guests we could pretty much hear everything going on in there. Not ideal for an early night - we have kids so don't get many of those ! hotel is lovely but due to the room temp and noise issues we'd stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Very nice hotel near shopping and sights

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
High end hotel with great amenities. Room did not match up. Small bed, room, and shower. Poor WiFi and a/c. Free glass of wine was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Alan

The best in Bologna ?

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a lot going for it. Be aware that the rooms, being 'minimalist', do not have much storage space. Also the TV has Russia Today, but not BBC World ! But don't let that put you off, I would still highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com has the worst room in the hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room I got from Hotels.com is the worst room in the hotel. It's a tiny room in a corner with an extremely tall bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
That was a great experience. Definitely I'll recommend this hotel. Do not forget to visit a restaurant with very tasty food.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Stylish and tasteful, perfect location, stunning architecture and friendly welcoming staff
Can't fault anything about it nad will definitely be returning
1 out of 5
by Maritza

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, good price for the room, very clean. great location in the middle of everyhting. reception staff were helpful and attentive. Although we just stayed one night it was very pleasant to stay at this hotel. Overall service was excellent. I recommend this great hotel in Bologna