Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
That was a great experience. Definitely I'll recommend this hotel. Do not forget to visit a restaurant with very tasty food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Stylish and tasteful, perfect location, stunning architecture and friendly welcoming staff
Can't fault anything about it nad will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, lovely hotel. We had a great stay in the family room and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington UK

Our base in Bologna

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: We needed an iron and ironing board which was provided very quickly but iron was a bit old and tired! Not a huge issue but a little one.
Location: Couldn't begin to say! Just buy the guide book and walk lots
Lovely, quiet hotel. Minimalist, cool and just the right distance from the centre of the historic town for us. Lovely marble flooring, complimentary drink on arrival, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

A warm couple of days!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
On arrival in Bologna it was 41c & I Portico was a perfect refuge! Handily placed for easy walk to most of major sites & bar/cafes. Splendid Restaurant though a bit expensive but Bistro available too! Interesting to have a cross trainer in our room too. Only downside was air con was a bit noisy but acceptable given temperature outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great Location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the bars and the concert hall.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: The opera was wonderful. The University was also quite amazing. Great restaurants and shopping near by.
The I Portici Hotel is perfectly located to explore the best of Bologna. It is a delightful property with lots of art and a beautiful outdoor bar area overlooking the adjacent park. It also has a restaurant in a "concert hall" which featured a wonderful harpist during breakfast on the weekend. The front desk was very helpful during our 4 day stay. The only negative is the control of the air conditioning is limited by the manager for the whole building. It was very hot in June and for energy conservation reasons the hotel limited the amount available making it pretty warm in the rooms. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by KENNETH

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I of the Best hotels I have stayed in1
1 out of 5
by Awedis

bad experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
One slow lift 1.37m double bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and close to all sites

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Travelled from airport on local bus as we were picking up hire car later. Hotel very near station and all sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient comfortable hotel by train station

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise - hallways have no carpet and it gets noisy
My mom and I picked this hotel for its convenient location. It is less than 10 min walk from train station and probably less than 15 min from the main piazza. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They have a small restaurant next to hotel for to go food, and we picked food there at night. Decent food and affordable prices. We had breakfast at the hotel and it had a good selection of cold and hot dishes. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed waking up and looking at the ceiling afresco. The shower was great! When we got back to the room at night there was chocolate and a candle, thoughtful touch. The only con was the noise - not only street noise, but also hallway noise. The hotel was high ceilings and no carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Simone Gentile - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juliana, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at I Portici Hotel - Bologna. It is a pleasure for us reading your words. We hope to welcome you again soon, Best regards,