Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Håkan

This hotel definitely deserves its stars!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location close to the railway station, airport coach and buses but in a quiet street. Better breakfast buffet than in other three-star-hotels we booked in the region. Reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but needs updating.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could use updating the rooms...new carpets, wall covering or paint, new bed coverings, etc. breakfast was good and that room isn't clean and refreshed. Quiet hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access to train station. 20 Euro cab ride to the airport
Cons: Fridge in room did not work.
I picked this hotel based on the location and price. It is very easy access to the train station, so you don't have to haul your luggage around. Very nice breakfast included in the price of the room. I got a single room, so there was a twin bed. The room was small but adequate for sleeping and showering. The staff was very nice and helpful when I needed to get a cab at 3am to the airport (they have someone at the front desk 24/7).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Near station, good value - but

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast selection is excellent. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient.
Cons: Redecorate and refurbish rooms and furnishings.
Location: Very convenient location only 5 minutes walk from railway station. Bologna has very interesting historic centre and many excellent restaurants.
Near station, good value, good breakfast. Room and furnishings are showing their age and are ready for refurb. Area seems to be a meeting place for migrants during day and evening. Although they were not causing any problem their presence in groups made me feel uneasy. Not the fault of the hotel management, but unfortunately it detracts from the attraction of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hôtel to close station rail Bologna

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Alessandro gives us the good advices.
It was nice exerience, good hôtel, clean, nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast issues with room.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was handy to the train station and the airport bus. The front desk recommended a restaurant that wasn't open. The room was too hot and our original assigned room reaked of cigarette smoke (the front desk quickly allowed us to change rooms). The buffet breakfast was good and unlike many hotels started relatively early (7 am) which allowed us to grab some breakfast before going to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location near to central station

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: it's location
Cons: the hotel needs a face lift
Location: very close to central station,easy for airport shuttle.
We chose this hotel as we needed a one night stay with easy access to the airport shuttle.However the hotel was very tired in need of a complete refurbish .The rooms were hot and stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Doralba

Central independent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying here, it was extremely convenient, quiet and clean. Lovely breakfast. It was a little hot in the room and we could not get the air con to work, so we slept with the window open, but apart from that, it was lovely, I'd definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Minimal hotel. Okay comfort. Breakfast was nice. Convenient to terminal. Good for one quick night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Convenient location (close to station, bus assessible to airport). Lots of structures to see and places to dine.
A pleasant one-night stopover in Italy. The neighborhood can be noisy at times.