Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

AWFUL AWFUL ROOMS AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: They need to stop selling these rooms and update their descriptions to reflect the utterly poor standard they are in real life.
Stayed here at the weekend and booked a Superior Room. Arrived to quite simply the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. We complained on check in and requested to change rooms only to be told that all 157 rooms were booked and it wouldn't be possible to move. We had the worst nights sleep with noisy generators outside out 'window' as the aircon was broken. hairdryer didn't work as mould all around it, wallpaper was peeling off all of the walls, lampshade was ripped, plug sockets broken, mould around the bath, no full length mirror and the room stank of damp. Complained again the following morning and were moved under duress to a new style Standard room. The receptionist Alessandra basically laughed when we told her about the issues, saying she knew how bad the room was. Awful start to the holiday and cannot believe we were made to stay in such a dreadful room, let alone book it when they were clearly aware how bad it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex England

So easy for the station

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Its situation and quietness , the front is situated away from the main traffic flow. The breakfasts are simply superb.
Cons: The bedroom interiors are somewhat dated ; However everything was very clean and room service excellent. Carpet in main areas looked new.
Location: Hotel staff will recommend restaurants. 20 minutes level walk towards centre. The route is shaded by the famous arcades.
Our holiday was entirely rail-based with visits each day to other towns within one hour of travel from Bologna. The station was five minutes walk away and ideally located, as well as an easy level stroll into the city centre for evening meals and the attractions of Bologna itself. However, if considering this type of holiday, we recommend strongly pre- purchasing your tickets on-line via Italiarail as the queues for tickets in the station are very discouraging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to railway station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Apart from the first day( check in and bar) I had a lovely stay. Room very spacious for one guest. Comfy large bed with white bed linen. Bathroom all good bar shower head which was too heavy for the holder so flopped forwards or backwards. Toiletries good. Well stocked fridge and tie and coffee facilities. Tricky air con controller. Unable to lower from 20 degrees. (NH hotel in Padua same week went down to 16 degrees).check out quick. Luggage stored for me. Staff all helpful bar first day. Staff helped me with a bus and train booking. Helped another family with 3 children on trip to Modena car museums. Check out efficient. Check in ridiculously slow bearing in mind we had got to hotel at1pm and left luggage so they knew we had two rooms booked. New staff lacked training and struggled. Second day working it transpired. Hotel busy with business conferences. Bar unmanned for over 30 minutes. Waiter passed me with a trolley at 7.15, looked at me and disappeared for another 15 mins again emerging pushing a lightly filled trolley. Placed my order for three drinks. Gentleman next to me then ordered wine. Barman proceed to fulfill the order for wine first because it was easier to fulfil!!!! I complained to him and at the front desk. I asked to speak to the manager who had left. I left a message for the manager who never made contact with me during the tour nights I stayed there. This was disappointing. We offered to pay for the drinks but were not charged. Other staff better!
5 out of 5
by AARON

Great Hotel and Big Rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service by the team at NH Hotel...Very good location if you need to use the train station several days in a row because it's only couple minutes walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marianna

Very convenient, clean and modern hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel within walking distance of train station and main shopping/restaurants. Very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by Margot

Great central location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location near the train station. I was early but my room was ready. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Hesham

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the heart of the city close to the train station, close to shopping ,restaurants. very clean. staff are friendly a helpful and speak good English . overall my stay was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. Central location and nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mikael

No recomedation yo anyone

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rrom was not clean, I stayed for 4 nights and the the room was not cleaned good enough any of the days. No recomedation to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short holiday break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Position. Excellent breakfast. Staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Power sockets in bedroom (we only had 1). Chairs in bedrooom were very uncomfortable.
Helpful staff. Near station and airport bus stop. 20/25 minute walk to centre.