Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel close to railway station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Apart from the first day( check in and bar) I had a lovely stay. Room very spacious for one guest. Comfy large bed with white bed linen. Bathroom all good bar shower head which was too heavy for the holder so flopped forwards or backwards. Toiletries good. Well stocked fridge and tie and coffee facilities. Tricky air con controller. Unable to lower from 20 degrees. (NH hotel in Padua same week went down to 16 degrees).check out quick. Luggage stored for me. Staff all helpful bar first day. Staff helped me with a bus and train booking. Helped another family with 3 children on trip to Modena car museums. Check out efficient. Check in ridiculously slow bearing in mind we had got to hotel at1pm and left luggage so they knew we had two rooms booked. New staff lacked training and struggled. Second day working it transpired. Hotel busy with business conferences. Bar unmanned for over 30 minutes. Waiter passed me with a trolley at 7.15, looked at me and disappeared for another 15 mins again emerging pushing a lightly filled trolley. Placed my order for three drinks. Gentleman next to me then ordered wine. Barman proceed to fulfill the order for wine first because it was easier to fulfil!!!! I complained to him and at the front desk. I asked to speak to the manager who had left. I left a message for the manager who never made contact with me during the tour nights I stayed there. This was disappointing. We offered to pay for the drinks but were not charged. Other staff better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. Central location and nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mikael

No recomedation yo anyone

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rrom was not clean, I stayed for 4 nights and the the room was not cleaned good enough any of the days. No recomedation to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short holiday break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Position. Excellent breakfast. Staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Power sockets in bedroom (we only had 1). Chairs in bedrooom were very uncomfortable.
Helpful staff. Near station and airport bus stop. 20/25 minute walk to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near railway station and main street

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location - restaurant in hotel - nice bedding
Cons: Tea, tea and tea. Lots of fancy infusions but no English Breakfast Tea in room or in restaurant even at Breakfast!
Location: Very central
Could have done with fridge in room being plugged in, but all very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Public areas nicely appointed but the room had seriously seen better days. No aircon, shabby, worn carpets and mould in the shower were the key issues, but really disappointing was the discrepancy between the photos on Expedia and the actual room. Didn't have the time to complain or get a change as both I and the hotel were too busy. Very good central location though. I have stayed in much better for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York. UK

Well located close to city centre, historic sights

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Brilliant breakfast buffet.
Cons: Could do with some tourist maps of the city in the foyer - gratis.
Location: History, coffee, patisseries, restaurants, incredible churches, walk all the winding streets and look up but do watch the cobbles.
I filled up with a big breakfast from the buffet and it kept me going all day. No need to take stuff away. What are some people like. Fully fuelled, and I mean fully fuelled, I was able to walk the city all day, OK, the odd coffee here and there, but this is Italy. To be honest, I was still full in the evening. Fortunately, local restaurants stay open late. Also, because the hotel was so close to the centre it was easy to nip back, shower and get out again. Oh, and because it is so close to the centre, on the one day it rained and got really chilly, it was no great problem to nip back and get a sweater and rainproof jacket, so saves carrying stuff around all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: In the central area so very convenient to train station
Rooms a little warm. Couldn't get air adjusted. Breakfast had very wide selection and was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, England

Good hotel, close to the station, friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The Hotel is close to the main railway station and ideal for people wishing to travel to other cities while using Bologna as a base. We booked a standard room, which was spacious, clean and functional. Breakfast, the usual buffet style, good choice and quality. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO CITY CENTER BOLOGNA

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: room, bed, breakfast
Location: nice restaurant arround
NH Bologna de la gare is a very nice hotel, breakfast is so good, very close to the center, just infront of station.