Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, bad area!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel is ok, pretty much standard sort of thing you’d expect from a Ramada. The receptionist who checked us in was extremely helpful and very friendly. He included breakfast free of charge, although we had been under the impression this was included anyway when we booked. The area is very dodgy though, especially at night, but it’s also bad enough during the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great stay in Napoli

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Reduced breakfast rate for children.
Location: Less than 5 mins walk from station and airport bus drop off, 20 min walk to 'historic centre' and easy to get to.
Hotel was less than 5 mins walk from the railway station which was great for us. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and provided a city map with some recommendations for places to see, staff highlighted easiest and quickest way to get to where we wanted to be. Our family room was a fabulous size and facilities good. We faced onto the main street but didn't find it particularly noisy. Room details said we had satellite TV but the signal wasn't good enough, this didn't bother us. Had breakfast one morning, lots of choice but thought it was a bit expensive for the children aged 11 & 13 (charged same price as adults). Would definitely recommend the hotel, great location, lovely staff and we were well looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel_GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We will take in account your tip about a reduced price for kids at breakfast. Massimo De Angelis (general manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel, bad location!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bad and scary location,very old hotel, I’ll give 1 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calexico california

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room looked nothing like it did online. The manager addressed the concern about the dirty walls (everywhere in the hotel) by offering us 2 free drinks from the bar. Even though they made the effort to try to smooth things over I don’t believe it was enough to make our stay more comfortable. We stayed at the hotel because we had already been settled in and our flight left at 7am the next day. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice clean room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The street is a kind of messy, but hotel was nice. It's easy to access from Naple station by walk. The breakfast was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The service was good personnel very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the resterant and would recommend the breakfast. Walking distance to the train station...very short walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

very average not 4 star

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean,
Cons: Update decor, English TV channels.staff levels at the bar.
Location: Right by railway station,not great place at night,
Booked superior room,questioned room given to us on arrival,no kettle etc. We were not given the room we payed for,but when I argued with reception I was given a refund of 40 euros, if I didn't cause a fuss. The difference between the rooms would have been £52 not 40 euros.I did try and argue but the manager wasn't very helpful. Reception was mostly good,but asking questions and getting a shrug and a map with a very quick run through of where you want to go not the best. Room very clean but dated,very limited T V channels. Not enough staff to cover restaurant and the bar,if restaurant busy then no one to cover bar. Alessa (staff) was the best staff member,very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Misbah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: A pleasant place to stay and friendly and helpful staff
Location: The hotel is located very near to the Garibaldi station and therefore provides easy transport links to all the main tourist and city attractions.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The room was very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is conveniently located across from the train station. The breakfast buffet was great. The hotel staff were great. When I requested another room, they made the switch immediately.