Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naples on a budget

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It is four blocks from the train station. The room was very clean and comfortable. Three locked doors must be gone through to reach the room door.
Cons: A better description of the area would have been appreciated. Have the three doors be relocked when anyone exits the hotel.
Location: Quick access to the train station is possible. We preferred to NOT return to the hotel after dark. Return by cab? Ask if the driver knows the loc'n!
We planned to stay in Naples three nights after our tour ended. We went online to try to find a room. Our first attempt was a disaster. Then we located the Regina Napoli and thought the close proximity to the train station and the Metro would be advantageous. The people in the vicinity of the hotel during the day was unnerving and we decided to not venture out after dark. We had no problems at all in this regard but were constantly aware of our surroundings. The only physical contact we had with staff was the young cleaning woman who checked us in. She did an excellent job keeping our room spotless and comfortable. The air conditioner worked perfectly and brought the temperature down quickly when we returned at the end of the day. The elevator entrance is on the second floor, but it works very well after carrying the luggage to the second floor. The gate on the street entrance was left open during the day but closed at night. The first door on the third floor entrance had a lock with a single horizontal bolt. An additional four bolts were put in place when the door was locked with second key. The second door on the third floor entrance had a common lock but was constantly left open by other guests. When exiting the hotel, if that second door was not then locked, only one bolt was in place instead of six.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel, neighbourhood had me worried

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious.
Location: The neighbourhood didn't feel safe.
The hotel overall was nice. The room was basic but very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The check-in staff was nice as well, note: reception is not open 24hrs. The hotel is located 5 min walk away from Napoli Centrale station. Although, the neighbourhood didn't feel safe. We did not feel comfortable staying out late at night. Unfortunately, did is not the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location close to central train station. No front desk service after 7 p.m.
1 out of 5
by chansheng

Poor service hotel in a rusty and unsafe area

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a rusty, and unsafe area. When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel door was locked. We waited for 15 minutes for some cleaning lady to show up. No other staff was in the hotel. This hotel should not be listed on the hotels.com site at all. Its service was not up to a 3-star hotel standard at all. As a matter of fact, we were scared to stay in this hotel. So we paid the hotel a reservation fee and left immediately.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Great location/Nice staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person Giovanni, owner and housekeeping staff were really welcoming, helpful and very accommodating, just for reference to someone else booking a room at this hotel, there is one room that doesn't have a shower (and of course, that's the one I booked) amenities shows, private bathroom and shower so I didn't notice after clicking on the special offer, in parenthesis was noted (no shower) for that specific room, luckily was off season and they had other rooms available when I arrived, not been able to shower in weather of 78+ degrees is not fun, I asked them for a room with a shower even if I needed to pay more, they were very nice and offered me an upgrade for a very low price. I will definitely recommend this hotel, is conveniently located, only walking distance to all tours meeting points and downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yaser from Singapore

Best ever hotel and safety

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is nice person and friendly. He will put priority on your safety. He make sure his guest will stay safe in napoli. If there is a 6 star, i give this hotel a 6 star. Safety is very important as a tourist. I highly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Information mislead

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
NO air-conditioning till 5EURO paid. Weak connection with WiFI.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Dublin

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was basic but very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager was always very helpful and room was cleaned every day. however there was no telephone, no English language TV channel, no dinning room, WiFi was intermittent. It was only 100 feet from Piazza de Gariboldi and about 7 mins walk from main station in Naples so was very convenient for transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...the area was not so great.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We walked over to the hotel from the Naples train station, which was very unsettling. The area is not great, to put it nicely. As three girls travelling alone, we did not feel safe while making our way to the hotel, which was a little hard to find. Once we found the hotel, we got settled into the room. Because of the area the hotel is in we didn't feel safe leaving the room, especially because it was almost dark. The man at the fron desk was very helpful and made us feel safe, he even walked us to a pizza place so we could quickly get some food. If you want to see Naples, stay by the water. If you are only staying in Naples to catch a train or plane the next day and don't plan on seeing the city this is a great place to stay.