Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stunning Hotel, great location and services.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Literally everything! Staff, location, services, food, rooms, comfort, style. The staff were always professional and helpful.
Cons: Nothing, it was excellent.
Location: 10 min walk to the centre. Markets nearby, shops, towers, churches are all walkable. Train station is nearby so very easily accessible for day trips!
This was my favourite hotel on my recent trip. I stayed in Bologna for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment of my stay especially because of this hotel. It's elegant, clean, beautiful with highly attentive staff and has a luxurious Clarins Spa with massage, spa and treatment services to indulge in. One day was raining whilst I stayed in Bologna and I was actually really excited and very content to stay in for one of the 5 evenings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the rail station

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable, great breakfast with fantastic choice, 5 min walk to rail station and yet only 10 min walk to the centre of Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

No nonsens hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: It is ok as it is.
Location: See above
No nonsense hotel where everything is functioning well. Large underground parking. Efficient reception. Active concierge. Fast elevators. Comfortable room. Good wifi. Good large bed. No noisy air conditioning. Complete bathroom. Good included breakfast and good and friendly service. Taxi's quickly available but hotel is in walking distance of center, located in a quiet area. Reasonably priced. Will definitely book this practical and comfortable hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New, York, NY

Great hotel for local exploration and travel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Valet services could be improved.
Location: The hotel is centrally located for conferences, local travel and transportation.. There are many restaurants in vicinity of the hotel.a.
The location is s ideal tourism and conferences. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel while I was participating at an international conference.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, But not nice food at the hotel restaurant. I enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in Bologna

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel; fully functional gym. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable room.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Internet better than first impression. Speed very good, although sometimes to log on. Very centrally located. Air conditioning is mediocre at best. This was My only below average comment. Accommodations very comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LIZA

Perfect location!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Short walk to Central Train Station and 7 min walk to the heart of Bologna. It was nice to be close to the sights but away from the crowds. The hotel was beautifully maintained. Food was excellent and staff was super friendly and helpful. We will absolutely be back!!
4 out of 5
by richard

Nice hotel in walking distance of Bologna central

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Small but adequate gym, seasonal pool (small). Large breakfast. Small rooms. Big plus, walking proximity to Bologna central. Attentive service too.