Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too quirky

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Shower was extremely poor. Lighting too quirky. Has to call maintenance for both. Said everyone showering at same time ...900 pm ? He also had to go to the mains switchboard to fix light. Not what you feel like after a trans Atlantic flight. Otherwise room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Clean, modern hotel v close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The UNA was located very close to the station which was why we booked but it is more than just convenient. It is bright, clean and modern and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located across the road from railway

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Separate vanity In the bathroom. Great breakfast. Pleasant outdoor patio area. Very quiet. Prompt elevators when needed.
Cons: Attitude of some (not all) of the staff could be friendlier.
Location: See above
Great location, close to train, great buffet breakfast. Easy walk into main shopping area with quality shops close. There are also some great typical Italian restaurants close by especially Ristorante L'arcimboldo in Via Galliera 34. You may have to book. Some male staff members need to display a more friendly attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here in the summer

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is attractive and modern and is well located if you want to be near the train station and within walking distance of the city center. The problem is with the air conditioning, and for me that is a deal breaker. The staff leaves the air off until you check in, so the rooms heat up to a very uncomfortable temperature. Even after turning the air conditioning on, the air flow is very very (very very) weak. It took our room about ten hours (!!!) to reach a comfortable temperature. When I went to the lobby at 1 AM begging them to do something about it, after multiple calls, I was told it was very hot outside and there was nothing they could do. They checked my room's temperature and told me it was 26 C (79 F), which I was told "is much better than outside." They also suggested I open the window (?!?). This temperature is unacceptable if customers are paying for a hotel with air conditioning. The bottom line is if you like your room at a normal temperature, don't stay here during warm months. Like me, you won't get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nearby train station

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It is a pleasant hotel, clean, good breadfast, walking distance to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to station

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Not in the centre but close enough to walk through the many porticos and squares. Room was big and modern design. All clean. Very quiet. A restful stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Capo ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am glad to hear you had a good and restful stay and enjoyed our location. Thank you for your great feedback. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Rolando

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
During summer the Air Condition doesn't work, very hot in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Rolando, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read your comments about the Air Condition as it work during all summer. Guests can manage the AC in the room by adjusting it from the remote control or asking to do it at the reception. The only thing to remember is that while the window is open the AC stops, for that reason if your window remained opened the AC does not work. Whenever we are notified about any errors or requests during stay, our in-house maintenance staff or front desk staff would do their utmost to assist our guests and resolve any problem could happen. We look forward to welcoming you back again, in the near future. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good value for money.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good size room and ensuite, both in good condition. Air conditioning excellent (we needed it in Bologna). Breakfast was nice. Not possible to iron clothes at all. Staff friendly and efficient. Directly across the road from the train station. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the main square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing this great review with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and efficient. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in ultra convenient location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We arrived by train to Bologna after a long day of travel and it was so great to be able to walk across the street to the hotel. The UNA was incredibly clean with very ultramoderne decor. Breakfast the next morning which was included in the price was fantastic. Would highly reccomend this hote!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Capo ricevimento, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review! We are all delighted to hear your lovely comments about the hotel and its breakfast buffet. Everyone at the Una Hotel Bologna look forward to welcoming you back very soon.