Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location by train station

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything really!
Cons: Basic wifi is free. You can pay 10€ day for a faster speed. Wifi access also expires at 00:01 on day you check out (when you need it to check flights)
We used the hotel as a base for travelling out from Bologna each day, so its location was perfect for us. It was quiet, despite being on a main road, the room was kept very clean and the breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The staff all spoke good English and were helpful. Can't really fault it at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Front staff Una Hotel Bologna, Hotel Management
Dear Karyn, We are glad to hear you had a good stay, enjoyed our location and our team were helpful, thank you for your kind comments! Everyone at the Una Hotel Bologna look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was told on arrival room would be ready at 2 pm, returned at 3 but still had to wait 15 minutes. Aside from that this was an exceptional hotel, right across the street from the train station and walkable to city center. Uber modern and contemporary, reasonable value and good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Margherita

Overnight in Bologna

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to the train station. Very modern. Wonderful amenities in the room. Great service at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Margherita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your recent stay at Una Hotel Bologna. We look forward to welcoming you back to Una Hotel Bologna soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too quirky

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Shower was extremely poor. Lighting too quirky. Has to call maintenance for both. Said everyone showering at same time ...900 pm ? He also had to go to the mains switchboard to fix light. Not what you feel like after a trans Atlantic flight. Otherwise room was great!
5 out of 5
by Nick

Clean & modern hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel, close to the main station. About a 20 minute walk from the historical center, but close to stop 1 of the local sightseeing bus. Rooms were clean & modern, & they offer a nice breakfast. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Clean, modern hotel v close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The UNA was located very close to the station which was why we booked but it is more than just convenient. It is bright, clean and modern and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located across the road from railway

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Separate vanity In the bathroom. Great breakfast. Pleasant outdoor patio area. Very quiet. Prompt elevators when needed.
Cons: Attitude of some (not all) of the staff could be friendlier.
Location: See above
Great location, close to train, great buffet breakfast. Easy walk into main shopping area with quality shops close. There are also some great typical Italian restaurants close by especially Ristorante L'arcimboldo in Via Galliera 34. You may have to book. Some male staff members need to display a more friendly attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here in the summer

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is attractive and modern and is well located if you want to be near the train station and within walking distance of the city center. The problem is with the air conditioning, and for me that is a deal breaker. The staff leaves the air off until you check in, so the rooms heat up to a very uncomfortable temperature. Even after turning the air conditioning on, the air flow is very very (very very) weak. It took our room about ten hours (!!!) to reach a comfortable temperature. When I went to the lobby at 1 AM begging them to do something about it, after multiple calls, I was told it was very hot outside and there was nothing they could do. They checked my room's temperature and told me it was 26 C (79 F), which I was told "is much better than outside." They also suggested I open the window (?!?). This temperature is unacceptable if customers are paying for a hotel with air conditioning. The bottom line is if you like your room at a normal temperature, don't stay here during warm months. Like me, you won't get any sleep.