Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the train

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Wonderful breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,close to train station,port & airpor

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is nice, & I will recommenced for a night stay. The location is very good, convenient for train station, airport & port. Not good for walking around. For me was perfect. I came by vessel & I was taking the flight next day, so I worked perfectly. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Close to main train station

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Right next to the train station, spacious room and view of the main street.
Cons: A/C
Location: Right in front of the train station and walking distance from some tasty restaurants.
The hotel is located right in front of the main train station. The hotel staff were quite helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was big and provided us with a wonderful shower that was much required after our trip. My only issue with the room was that the A/C was not working properly - I had spoken with the reception twice about the issue and they had sent someone up to take a look and he assured me that everything was working although I begged to differ that it was (my issue is I get hot quickly and the A/C was just blowing out air).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, but a downside

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice room and good coffee once you know how to get it!
Cons: Road crossing to the entrance is a bit hairy until you find your inner Italian
Location: At the opposite side of Piazza Garibaldi to the station. A short walk to many of the main sites and easy rail access to Pompeii, Herculaneum etc
We stayed here for 5 days in an executive room facing onto Piazza Garibaldi. Nice room with good facilities but do be aware that if you have a room facing a road then you get 24 hour Italian car horns! The double glazing helps, but you may need earplugs. It is very centrally located in Centro Storico and easy to get to from the station, metro or bus stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Rooftop restaurant is nice though we only used it for breakfast. Top tip for breakfast is that they only put out terrible American style coffee for self service but you can ask the waiting staff for the proper Italian stuff and there's no extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

central hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
amazing hotel, just a shame the air conditioner in the room was always to cold, never able to set it up more then 15•c. the mattress and pillows were to hard to sleep on it. also the hotel itself always to hot, like the were saving energy by not switching on the air conditioner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant staff very central

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, position, bed, towels
Cons: Strength of the air conditioning
Location: Right in centre. Old town near by. Can walk to all,the main areas. Naples was not as scary as I was lead to,believe
Very convenient location excellent sound proofing Very pleasant helpful staff Lovely soft towels Comfy bed. Air conditioning could have been cooler but had a good night's sleep despite this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping UK

Close to all public transport

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely hotel really nice and helpful staff. Meals really good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was nice but the room was not ready on time which was annoying after an overnight flight. Very good breakfast but in a bad part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Likely hotel and lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel and staff were lovely but the hotel location is not great, it was a little scary going out at night !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but terrible location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros. - hotel staff are attentive and will cater to your needs - breakfast is really good and the coffee was some of the best I have had in ITALY! - lunch/dinner menus have a range of food if you don't want to leave the hotel (like we did) which you can eat in a wonderful roof terrace with a nice view of the volcano - room/bathroom is clean - safe luggage area if you arrive early or you have a late flight or train when you are leaving Cons. - avoid this area at all costs! It's so dangerous. I had my purse stolen out of my bag just seconds after leaving the hotel - no police about really, considering these criminals are like a disease in the area (we watched it from the roof terrace!) - there is rubbish everywhere outside the hotel and Naples generally (there is a even a wiki article on the rubbish problem in Naples!). Which is really sad - we got something for lunch one day just moments from th hotel and child beggars came in and tried to steal food out of our hands as we were putting it in our mouths. Again, no police presence I know my cons are not to do with the hotel, however I think people need to be aware that the area is terrible and dangerous, especially at night time (although my purse was stolen in daylight). The hotel is really nice, just a shame about the surrounding area, which is why I would not recommend it. If the hotel was in a nicer part of town, I would recommend it to anyone visiting Naples for a short time.