Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic no frills hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Carlo at the main desk was very kind and helpful. If you needed anything, he would be on hand to provide it.
Location: Not in the nicest of locations, but two minutes away from Napoli Central Station so very handy. Lots of cafes and food places round the corner.
Had a very pleasant stay here even though it is a basic hotel. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The rooms are fairly big with a high ceiling. There was a clean, comfortable bed, air conditioning, clean toilet and shower facilities, a desk/chair, side drawers and a wardrobe. The hotel is kept to a clean standard. The hotel is located down the side street of one of the main streets so expect a lot of noise from the streets below. Our taxi driver told us to be careful in this area as there are a lot of immigrants, but we didn't experience any trouble or harassment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel staff receptionist

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel receptionist was very wellcoming and helpful with our stay. Although the hotel was in the chaotic city centre we enjoyed our stay allowing us to explore different placestyles of interest as it was central to the train station. The room was clean and the shower was excellent. Myself and my daughter found this was a good way to experience the real Italy for sight seeing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is very close train station but the area it is in doesn't look safe at all. The guy at the reception keeps the front door of the hotel locked even during the day. You need to ring the bell to get in. There was no hot water the night we stayed. Called the guy at the reception. He came and looked at it and said there is nothing he can do. The towels were very old. They were even white anymore. Stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by David Perez from Naples

Nightmare Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Worst service ever, they changed my room twice because they gave it to more people and moved me to smaller rooms. The staff in the reception makes you feel like they are doing you a favor instead of making you feel like a costumer. it felt uncomfortable to get to your room every time. The hotel is not anything like they showed in the pictures, they have dark alleys and share the rooms of the hotel with families living there. first thing they tell you is not to trespass the "area of the hotel" cause if you give an extra step suddenly you are in someone's house. I really regret coming to this hotel. the price cut you receive compared to other hotels is mostly because this is located in the most dangerous place of Naples. The staff has very poor English, and have no respect for you whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy area. Friendly service. Wifi only in lobby. Needs some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very great location, one minute walk to the central train station. Wifi is strong. The neighborhood is a little edgy but safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lol mafia

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Meh not that great but we were poor. The shared bathrooms are not something I liked. The staff was ok but if you're travelling and only looking for a roof over your head then it's fine. Naples itself is DA BOMB
4 out of 5
by Gerard from UK

A Good decision - great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great - better than expected - nice room, all worked, helpful staff, felt safe / secure, good air conditioning. Location brilliant - very close to station and bus station - easy walk into city and sights. (a busy area - but real Naples!)