Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jay

nice hotel if you are passing through Bologna

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome, room was excellent, price was good for the area, within walking distance to good food and a nice coffee shop in the AM (across the street) The only downfall - there is no restaurant in the hotel at this time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 stars

Posted May 15, 2017
Location is okay, but rooms have not been updated in decades. Condition is next to horrible.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre but not a 4* hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Everything I've highlighted as negative.
Location: Close to city centre, nice shops and restaurants.
On arrival denied 40 euro round trip transfer as on info from Expedia. Hostile and rude. Poor condition of hotel. Lack of bathroom accessories. General poor condition in hotel, carpets protruding in places and hallways not very clean. Would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated hotel in bad need of renovations and friendly reception staff. The only positives from this hotel is the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunny S

Average, old hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
It is an average, old hotel, which is close to train station, within 10-15 minutes walking distance. We booked a double-bed room. The room was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie

Excellent value

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a comfortable hotel located just 1 block from the central train station. It is close to buses, grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants. Hotel is designed for business conferences and gathering. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and high quality. It exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. I stayed on the 6th floor in a room for 3, and the size of the room and the bathroom are comfortable. Sound is muted with the double pane window. The hotel entrance looks 5 star, but it looks like a 3 star from 1/2 a block away. Lobby is large and grand, and the interior is very tastefully decorated. It's about a 15 min walk to the center or a 5 minute bus ride which stops close to the hotel. AC is good and the wireless is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Hotel close to city centre.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Lovely hotel, with big room, comfortable bed, great size shower & AC. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Staff very helpful & spoke English. Hotel is within walking distance to most of the city's attractions. WiFi was a bit fickle but they were changing over systems while we were there.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Kippa Ring, Australia

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our triple room was very small, and there was no room to put our luggage. Beds were quite comfortable, and extra pillows were available. The shower was long and narrow, but there was good pressure and lots of hot water. Good selection of foods for breakfast, but make sure you are early if you want hot food. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us some good tips for restaurants. The hotel is a short distance from the railway station, and has two reasonable sized lifts which made a nice change from many other hotels we had stayed in.