Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Good Quite Location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Gave me the piece and quite I was looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Lots of police activity

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We never got to the room. We arrived for a late check in, and was not even able to enter the lobby to check in - all documents and payment had to be exchanged through a small teller window. While checking in, several police cars arrived and left. I asked about if there was an incident and was told they call the police for everything and it wasn’t unusual. There were also warnings on the key card sleeve to always use the deadbolt and to report suspicious persons or acts. At that point, we decided we did not feel safe staying there and canceled the booking. The desk clerk was helpful in refunding my credit card however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Classic case of social media lies

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is good
I would highly recommend you not trust pics on this hotel..or good reviews...hotel room was upstairs, no elevators. Room had hair on floor, cigarette burns in every piece of fabric. Appliances, except ironing board was seventy models....room was filthy! Slept in clothes the only night I stayed, scared of bed bugs, mattresses were awful and cancelled room next morning and promptly checked into another hotel. Manager refused to give me my money back because I had booked for 3 nights....classic case of hotel owner not keeping hotel up to date, clean lying about facilities with great looking pics and being greedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

needs work

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel Staff were very nice, room needs paint sofa needs cleaned or just tossed (not dirty yellow fabric one used) this is not awful but not sure why no one addresses these issues. simple things could really improve this. but until then not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff was awesome great customer service skills romms are up to date with enough space to walk around and be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was very nice and spacious also clean would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by vanessa

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations, will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: quiet , different setup , like overall
Location: lot of restaurants and other activity, airport is nearby, mall is less than a mile, good place to stay at
i stayed for a night , would stay again on my next trip and would recommend others too ,, thank you guys
5 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Pleasant surprise with room amenities.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was easy to locate and was in a location that was easy to get to many of the area places that we were scheduled to be at during our stay. Room amenities were more than what one finds in any brand name motels. We certainly plan to return anytime we are scheduled to be in Tulsa.