Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was a good stay. The only thing wrong was there were 3 people and every day we had to ask for more wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

hotel experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was near some great eating spots such as Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel and IHOP. The hotel staff was courteous and handled the check in and check out quickly and professionally. The room was neat and the bed was comfortable the only thing was the bathtub wasn't clean, there was grime in the tub. But that was a minor issue. Everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by raj , Hotel Management
thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be torn apart and redecorated, walls repaired and repainted, and totally refurnished. The mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: Not too far away from the fairgrounds and shopping. Close to good restaurants.
This Super 8 is in dire need of updating. Decided to stay because of the indoor pool/jacuzzi, but it was very disappointing. The jacuzzi was so heavily chlorinated it was hard to breathe. The condition of the room was shocking. The furniture looked as if it was bought at a garage sale for a bargain price. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Will not be staying here again or recommending. I felt as if I had booked a room at a 'rent by the hour' motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bama

Decent hotel for a weekend stay!

Posted May 30, 2017
You can tell it's one of the older hotels in the area but not a decent place to stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Continental breakfast was more like a cereal bar with waffles but there are places close by to get a nice breakfast. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updates/repairs

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I'm fine with it, but picky people may want to spend their money elsewhere. it's just not as clean as it use to be but I've been staying on and off for 5 yrs and its one of very few hotels that offer smoking rooms,can't complain. staff is always great.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was awful
4 out of 5
by Marietjie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Filthy hot tub

Posted May 8, 2017
While the location was great, the bathroom was filthy. I couldn't even use the hot tub I paid extra for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: indoor pool, friendly professional staff, quiet at night
Location: Close to the highway. My kids like Dilingers, the western clothes store nearby.
Our room was so quiet - no tv through the walls, no kids screaming and running up and down the hall.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Good clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable and hotel was within easy distance of lots of shops. The only down thing was a smoky smell in the corridor.