Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Great
Not good at all akkxkxmnxnnxndjwwnnsnnswnnsnxjncnhdejjdlspwpa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not Bad, Not Great

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I had to flush the toilet two times for a complete flush. The bed was rock hard & the pillows weren't that comfy. There is a window in the bathroom that kind of made me feel unsafe as I was a woman traveling alone. Maybe it's not a big deal to some but I think some women would appreciate knowing it's there. The two men that worked the front desk were both helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
good value for price and great location. Check in was easy. Friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty and stopped up toilet. I want my money back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean, also providing cable which was an unexpected surprise.
Location: We shopped at Woodbury Commons, which is always enjoyable. The nearby diner we had breakfast at the following day was very nice.
My husband and I want to shop at Woodbury Commons, however, did not want to rush back to Manhattan. We made the reservation right after shopping and had no problems securing a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had no problem reserving a room with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good hotel,close shopping mole,excellent for 1 night to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank You for visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
No tissues. Bathroom was moldy. TV reception was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Okay if staying one night

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel had a strong smell in the non-smoking room, and didn't go away. Was not able to enjoy due to strong smell. Room space was good, and bathroom was okay. Breakfast included, which is not bad. Hotel staff was okay, didn't have too much interaction with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent motel close to shopping/bear Mtn

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, clean, ample lighting.
Cons: For a motel, this was a good place. The room seemed recently updated to us.
Location: about 5 min from Woodbury Common, about 10 min from Bear Mountain, nice restaurant about 1/4 mile away (Cosimo's), close to highways.
Clean, well-lit area and rooms. This is definitely a motel--not a hotel-- and so very basic accommodations, but for an overnight stay it was worth it, for the convenience and comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and we felt safe. For those who might be bothered by noise, try to get one of the 2nd floor rooms. We were on the ground floor and heard everyone walking up the stairs to their rooms.