Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!!! Inn keepers couldn't do more for you. Very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Meadow, NY

Glory of Fall in Vermont

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Sugarbush Farm, Billings Farm, shopping, site-seeing and fine dining.
Don and Jill were fantastic hosts. The inn is so very quaint and pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic and made with such care and love. Close to all the attractions one would want without the excessive prices of the inns in the center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and great service

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Don and Jill were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Inn great breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable Inn great hosts and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay, outstanding service.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained, quiet, peaceful, and friendly setting. In keeper was very accommodating. Everything I would have expected from Vermont, and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very pleasant and comfortable! Great scones! Don and Jill were very kind and thoughtful. We had a lovely stay. We would recommend Applebutter Inn to our friends. Great old house with nice upgrades and private bath. It was very quiet and they have a beautiful garden and yard. We also enjoyed the little side porch off our room, very pleasant for a comfortable nights sleep. A lovely home!
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Providence, RI

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I look forward to returning to the Applebutter Inn. My room was cozy and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you Bonnie! We enjoyed having you. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Groveland, MA

A totally charming place! I didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 16, 2009
My sister and I stayed there recently and were very impressed by the the charming decor and the attentiveness of our hosts. Our room was lovely and the bed was the best I have ever slept on! The breakfast was unbelievably good and the service was excellent. We wished we were staying longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels
Lovely hosts, nummy food - the only "drawback" is that it's not in the center of town, but I found that lovely - beautiful surroundings with easy access to the river.