Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Comfort Inn is comfortable to stay in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, nice furniture in rooms. Filling breakfast with a variety of foods. Showtime channel on TV.
Cons: Lobby a bit chilly due to inoperable secondary door.
Location: See above.
Inexpensive, clean, and neat hotel in Rutland VT just a short drive to Pico and Killington slopes. Staff are very helpful. Restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Simple, convenient, and affordable

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, renovated bedroom and bathroom, continental breakfast, pool, hot tub
Cons: Wifi, breakfast options/freshness of bread and hot food
Location: Downtown Rutland--Cute shops everywhere. Hop'n Moose Brewing Co. is fantastic. Right next door is the Vermont Truffle Company.
I had a great experience on spring break in Rutland at the Comfort Inn. Free parking was nice to have. Wifi was a little hard to connect to. Good location, though. Downtown Rutland is super easy to get to, and Killington isn't that far either. I drove up to Burlington too, and it was a beautiful, scenic drive. Continental breakfast was just average. Nothing gourmet, but the woman serving breakfast was a peach who recommended fun things to do in the area. Great room. Exactly what you would expect for what you pay. It was clean, simple, and functional as a place to sleep for two nights. Staff was nice. They did the job. There was a pool and hot tub, which were nice additions too. Front desk gave us pool towels so we wouldn't have to use our bath towels too. Did not have any problems at all with the room or the Inn. Would definitely recommend for the business traveler or someone just looking for a clean and comfortable 4 walls, bed, and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick ski get away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location in Rutland and accessibility to attractions.
Cons: Additional food options would be great (scrambled eggs, pre-cooked hot oatmeal cereal instead of packaged.
Location: Outdoor sporting activities, shop, dine out.
Overnight stay with family. Rooms were (obviously) newly renovated and clean. Beds were very comfortable and heat was easy controlled without the nuisance of blowing air which is not good when sleeping. Breakfast area was quite reasonable and food was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hartford Ct

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: the staff the breakfast variety the size and comfort of the room the fast and easy check in
Cons: the parking lot there is very little parking for hotel guest
Location: it is centrally located in Rutland easy access to shopping dining sightseeing
the staff very friendly, check in was very fast, the room was clean and comfortable, even though it was located on a busy road you did not hear the traffic and we got a good nights sleep we were extremely satisfied, the breakfast was great a very good variety of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nicer than it looks.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Easy to find. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel was older but very clean and perfect for staying a night or two. It's an average hotel room, but the staff was very polite and the hotel appears to have been recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: quiet, breakfast included, free wifi
Cons: I miss the gym.
Location: close to stores and restaurants, 25 min from Killington
Nice, clean and renovated hotel. Grate location for people who wants to ski at Killington. Close to the stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed there for a few days. The room is very clean and no bad smell at all. The hotel staff are very friendly. The breakfast is very good and has a lot choices. There are a lot restaurants in nearby area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great stay in Rutland

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Our rooms were great. We skied during the day and used the hot tub and pool to relax after a hard day of Skiing. The hotel is quiet but close to the main drag of Rutland with eating, shopping and entertainment. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean room. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Peaceful pool and hot tub. Well kept facility. Staff was very average. Would def'n stay here again.