Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to Killington and Pico ski areas.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close to skiing
Cons: Wish it were updated and had the atmosphere to had in the '80's
Clean and comfortable. Our first stay there was in 1980. Has changed a lot since then. Used to have a gourmet restaurant and live piano music and large breakfast buffet. The continental breakfast now is good. Hot tub nice after day skiing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Repair, repair, repair

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It's close to everything. They accept pets. Saw some beautiful (and well behaved) dogs there with their families.
Cons: Repair the bathrooms
Location: Two major ski areas are right there. Manchester is 45 minutes away as is Woodstock. Rutland has several shopping areas.
Location is perfect. Staff is pleasant. The interior is in dier need of updating. The carpet is over 50 years old and looks it. The rooms are nice but the bathrooms.....,the tiles are falling off the walls, the floor tiles are chipped (missing pieces) and the showers all need to be re-caulked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, ct

Affordable Hotel Close to Mountains

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We stayed at Cortina Inn in early January 2016. The place was easy to get to and very close to Pico and Killington ski resorts. The inn had a surprisingly decent breakfast buffet and a nice infoor swimming pool with hottub . Theres a nice large and comfy fireplace area right in the lobby but we had to clear out by 11 because of quite hours. Overall the experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Ping pong table needs some repair. Coffee was weak and watery.
Clean, comfortable, and unpretentious. Nice facilities - we enjoyed the pool, hot tub, Foosball, and ping pong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to Killington mountain

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The old carpets and furniture in the common areas
We had a good time at the hotel!, staff was really nice, breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean, just keep in mind that is old, the carpets of the common areas are really old as the furniture. All the staff was friendly, I didnt like the pillows, and they ASAP provide me with different ones. The rooms were clean, is just the old looking of the common areas that probably will make you feel hesitant, but overall ok for staying while skiing. The pool was clean and the water temperature wasok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Overall nice hotel. Would recommend but not if you're looking for 5 star qualities. Good for weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

awesome hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
everything was perfect with such a cool relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Visit

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here quite a few times in the past few years. A nice treat was the complimentary hot mulled apple cider and awesome chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. A nice addition to the tea and coffee. The only thing that was missing.... no fire in the huge four sided fire place. We were told that they had to clean it and would have it ready for November, as usual. But we always go during Columbus Day weekend and have always sat by the fire, so would really like to have it ready for Columbus Day!