Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to both Pico and Killington

Posted Apr 2, 2017
There was no problem with the Hotel, Room was clean, Staff was very nice and friendly. We were there at the end of the ski time frame for this year, so some of the common areas were in need of repair of painting but nothing major. I was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, Florida

Places :to eat.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
If you have a car this ppl lace is great. There are no eateries anywhere close by. TheBus is ok but runs every hour each way. $2 per ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For the price, this place is actually great. Stayed here for a Killington ski weekend with my 3 children. It's clear that the management is really trying to give the guests a good experience. Pros: Updated, clean rooms with comfortable beds Large indoor pool with hot tub & saunas in locker rooms Game room for kids Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby Fresh-baked cookies & brownies after skiing and in the evening Substantial free breakfast with everything you could ask for -- eggs, sausage, ham, waffles, french toast, pastries, cereals, breads, fruit, too much to list New coin-op laundry Close to Killington ski area Pub on premises (but I didn't get a chance to visit) Cons: Wished the breakfast started at 7:00 instead of 7:30 The pool was a bit chilly but after sitting in the hot tub for a while it was quite refreshing The hotel is a little outdated, but it's cozy and has a nice feel. If it were renovated, it would probably cost a fortune to stay there so I like it the way it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from skiing at Killington. 15 mins

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is rustic/quaint. A bit of work is needed here to make it better. The main fireplace and focal point in the center of the common room is inoperable and the ceiling in the pool area is dripping down on you and the paint is peeling away. The included breakfast buffet is better on the weekends and basic. The staff is pleasant enough to talk with and helpful if you ask. Clean and comfortable enough for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time here

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. A little dated, but very roomy, good facilities and good breakfast. First time here we had noisy neighbors over us, and rooms are not very soundproof. Second time very quiet. Not near other guests. Asked them to turn down the heat in the hot tub, and they did. Parking lot needs reconfiguration and paving! Would definitely return if price stays reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: priced right
Cons: bathroom remodel
Location: 5 minute ride to slopes
Rooms recently updated quite nice, however bathroom could have used a little more updating. Overall experience, very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quaint ski lodge

Posted Mar 7, 2017
For the price, this was a nice place to stay. Rooms were fine and beds were comfortable, though half of the hotel has laminate flooring so it can be a bit echo-ey and cold on the feet. Pool and hot tub facilities were nice, though the hot tub should probably be turned down a couple degrees as it was extremely hot. Breakfast each morning offered a nice spread to get ready for the day of skiing. Nice stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 7, 2017
In general this place just needs to be updated the pool ceiling needs a new ceiling due to the humidity in that area. Just a few things here and there that are worn down from usage. This hotel is worth what you pay for if the pool area gets updated I would give this place a perfect rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be extended. I believe the cutoff was 9:30 and that's a little crazy when checkout is 11.
this was your typical inn. Nothing amazing and nothing below satisfactory. The front desk lady gave me an attitude when I was asking about itemized costs on the receipt. This was the only receipt I've seen where the "Total" is at the top of the page and then the costs are below it. Then again, it wasn't a usual receipt, I think it was probably a MS Word document (no big deal). Breakfast could definitely be extended. I believe the cutoff was 9:30 and that's a little crazy when checkout isn't until 11. I do have to note that the owner is very friendly and accommodating. My buddy's car battery died and he was nice enough to jump it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great breakfast and Friday night burgers. Great selection of beer in the Pub as well.