Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Killington for Skiing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and location close to restaurants and Killington ski mountain. It had refrigerator and microwave oven to keep some food and quick prepar
Location: Hotel is in the center of Rutland to close to visit old section of Rutland and close to supermarkets, museums and historical sites.
The room was clean with warm free breakfast before going to the snowy slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorham, NH

Clean but dingy. You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room was at least clean. Bed was good
Cons: NEW TOWELS! Turn up the heat in the pool area! If check out is 11, then check out is 11!
Location: Small town. Beautiful downtown. Not close to Killington. No idea why it is advertised as that.
This hotel is dingy. Thats the best word to discribe it. The rooms were clean, but not worth the price paid for them. Multiple drinking parties in other peoples rooms and vomit on the sidewalk outside. Reminded me of a college dorm. The towels are like sandpaper and have been used so many times they are see through. We requested more towels, but never got them. The pool room was so cold you couldnt stand to be in the pool. We went in the sauna to warm up. Hotel is dated and dingy. Nothing spent on upkeep, but that being said, the room was clean. I didn't trust the ice machine. No idea why the place is as expensive as others that are newer in the area. The biggest insult was having our door pounded on by house keeping at 1020 when check out is at 11.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston area

A stay away

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Some people reviewed this Days Inn as dated. I can handle dated, but it was downright dirty and broken down. The lowlights: toilets that take several flushes to work for even one sheet of t.p., no hot water in the sink (worked in the shower), rusty towel racks, tiny / rough towels, random stains and holes on / in the walls, heat that has two settings - furnace and off, ants in the room. The entire hotel has an old, musty, dirty smell. It's obvious that the place simply hasn't been maintained properly for years. Of the three staff members I spoke with there, two were rude to me and other guests - they have no concept of hospitality. I had a front desk person yell at me indignantly when I asked for towels at 6pm, after housekeeping had left. His comment: "...they left, so I would need to go all the way back and get towels myself - you want to make me do that?!“ I would never stay there again, nor any other days inn, if this is what I can expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Inexpensive, and you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I brought my boys up skiing and wanted to save some money on the Hotel. When we first arrived, the front desk attendant was very short, almost as if we were inconveniencing him. Once I started chatting him up, he warmed and started making conversation. The room smelled of stale smoke which bothered my 12 year old. I left the window open while we were skiing the next day which seemed to help when we returned. One of the comforters on the bed had what appeared to be a nasty new stain which was approximately 2" diameter (not a stain which had been previously washed). I think it was blood but honestly, I didn't really try to analyze it. The front desk attendant brought us up a new comforter and I was asked to leave the dirty one for the cleaning person in the corner. The complementary breakfast was adequate, the boys liked the waffles. The pool was a little cloudy, but the pool area seemed clean. We never ended up going in. I wouldn't bring my wife and family here for a vacation stay. The room was fine as a room for me to recuperate in after skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stay on way to Killington

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was clean and the included breakfast was delicious- make your own waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: big rooms enough ,price was reasonable
Cons: yes renovations in the bathrooms
Location: Locations is OK,20 min to skiing area ,doesnt matter when you stay if you should get into car so no difference 5 min or 20 to drive anyway,we like it
Hotel is appropriate for price,clean enough and room was comfy and bigger than we suspected,need some renovations in the bathrooms and pillows not really good. Good breakfast,nice pool,staff is pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dated hotel with broken amenities

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I was very disappointed to find out the sauna was broken upon my arrival. After raising concern with the staff they just laughed at me and offered $2 refund to "make things right." The in-room heater was also a disturbance kicking on and off all night interrupting my sleep. The bathtub was also unsanitary and had someone else's hair in it when I went to first use it. Overall I would suggest to stear clear of this place it is far below its 3 star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

There was unfinished remodeling.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I was looking for a cheap place to stay as I was skiing the area. My budget was 100 for a place with a pool for my daughter. First time ever using Expedia and found this place for 120.00 not including tax. After arriving from a day of skiing and traveling I just wanted to hit the pool and bed. The place was under construction and not finished so it made the room feel dirty. I actually started knit picking the place after that. Not sure if people used to smoke in the building but it's all I could smell in the hall way. Pool sauna area was clean and we enjoyed it. Overall looks like someone's trying to remodel and make it a better place. I would tear it down and replace it. This room was a 50.00 room and I paid way too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Cost, convenience, cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Within 20 minutes of great skiing
Efficient desk service, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice Days INN

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This seems to be a quite nice Days Inn, The room was quite clean, comfortable, the bed was very nice, it's right beside a Denny's and there are other restaurants and stores all around that area that are walkable. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard.....breads, pastries, a couple cereals, make your own waffles etc..they did have some basic - looked like cheese omelettes made up which I did not happen to try that morning. The only thing that threw me was the room was pretty cold.. and I looked and looked for a thermastat and couldn't fine one. Finally I happened to look out the window and under the curtain...there were the old style heating and air units! lol.. As an aside their maintenance guy was extremely nice. He happened to be within ear shot the next morning when I was asking the manager how I could get a ride to the Enterprise rental car place. The maintenance guy who is nice looking, not creepy or anything, volunteered to run me up there. I offered twice to pay him a couple bucks for the trouble which he graciously declined. A good plus about smaller town/cities!