Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Vermont

If you just want a bare-bones overnight room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to everything...otherwise just bare-boned. Did not see higher priced room, but can't imagine they're much better..
Cons: Size of the bathroom for the smaller double bed rooms. Mattress was soft but adequate. Microwaves not in all rooms and could be. General overhaul .
Location: Restaurants and markets nearby . One multiplex cinema with very comfy seats. Downtown dead; little foot traffic; stores must be struggling. Eats good.
Very accommodating was Matt, a day manager, and they are trying to improve but the poor motel itself is just so old and rundown there's not much of anything they will do to overhaul that will help. The rooms are small and "tight" and although I pointed out 3 things that were partially broken, everything worked fine. I knew in advance what to expect and I basically just needed a place to sleep with a TV that worked, so while I could tear down the facility I will just say it served my needs adequately. Price of $70 ,tax and all, I felt was way steep for the place, but I don't vacay much so don't know the current rates of the budget motels. Expedia reservation smooth as silk. I am only recommending IF you just want a place to crash and know what to expect in advance. A Hilton, or Holiday Inn Express it's not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs in the room, cheap for getting away for a ski weekend at Killington. Spend a few more dollars and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are tiny bathroom even smaller not worth the price at all drafts in the doors tape on the locks pretty much should plow it over but people were nice and no where to park do to no snow removal
2 out of 5
by Sol

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights on a snowboard trip. 2 double beds and no space to move around or even put your luggage and gear. Bathroom was so tiny, you have to wait until someone gets out to enter. Coat hangers cover the ancient heater/ac with a car air freshner attached to it. Overall, pay a little more and find a hotel... this is a 1-2star motel at max.
1 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not operational it is undergoing renovations and is not accepting visitors luckily we were able to find another hotel so our weekend wasn't ruined
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto do not stay here unless you want to get sho

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very in kept place had 2urders their recently should be shut down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Reserved a non-smoking room, but it reeked of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but still too much

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Best price close to Killington, however, price is too high for the condition of the room. It was fine for 2 guys on a ski trip, but no proper female would be comfortable staying in these rooms.
1 out of 5
by R from New Jersey

Lucky to sleep well and have a hot shower.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Heater worked; bedding was adequate; shower was hot.
Cons: Sign, service, electrical system in room, room decor and cleanliness, snowplowed parking lot
Location: Convenient to Killington Ski Area; skiing was fantastic, making it all worthwhile.
First of all, there was no sign outside the motel, so we were unsure if it was the place. Granted that they had just received 30 inches of snow, but the plowed area of the parking lot was minimal. The door to the office was locked but luckily we found the person who was working the desk and checked in. The next day we asked for a 3rd towel and were treated rudely (but got our towel). Heater worked; bedding was adequate though sheets were too small for the bed; shower was hot; TV worked but fuzzy. The room, advertised as a suite, lacked the advertised couch and the 2nd chair. Amazingly, every outlet in the room besides the heater was linked to the switch, including the refrigerator -- took us a night to figure that out. Every outlet had only two prongs, no third ground prong. Otherwise, the room and bathroom were quite dated and in poor condition, in need of updating. The non-smoking room smelled a bit smoky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the location is not bad
i did not had the courage to stay in this place the picture from expidia.com is about 10 years old, the place look like it has not been in busisness for at leats 3 years took me 10 minutes to find the guy to open the looby to check me in but when i got in the looby the smell of mold was too strong that i cancel my reservation and went to another hotel