Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very good hotel very close to dining and shopping.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We had a very good 3 day Stay and Expedia pricing was great.
5 out of 5
by Christina from South Strafford, VT

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to visit my daughter, who attends college at Castleton and to watch the hockey games. It was a perfect stay and everything was wonderful. Will be booking for next years (2017) graduation dates
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Lots in area to do

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff was amazing. So friendly and very helpful
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating ataff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The staff were great. Really kind and accommodating. Especially Gloria. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. Coffee available anytime. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay in Rutland, VT

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at the rutland Hampton Inn and always find it to be very nice, clean and a very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to bring the family

Posted Nov 24, 2015
My girls loved swimming in the indoor pool and having a (free) late night hot coco!! We stayed in a regular room with a king size bed for the adults and pull out sofa for the girls, 7 and 11, and we brought along a pack and play for the 2yr old. More than enough room for all of us. The room was complete with a mini-fridge and a microwave. The linens were super comfy and the staff was amazing, bringing us extra pillows and even remembered us from last year! The breakfast was amazing. Waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage and gravy over biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, bananas, apples, pears, yogurt... I could go on!!! This is by far the best complementary breakfast ever. My family will always stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel room very clean and well maintained. Staff incredibly friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet fresh, clean, and well maintained. Excellent hotel.