Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Prime location for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean room. Quite!!! Forced air heater a plus no tiki taki noise from baseboard heating. Nothing fancy nor luxurious but clean and comfortable enough to get up at 6:30 to ski. Friendly owner! Only 2 miles from Ramshead lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location to killington and all the restaurants. Nice enough for a short trip. Very reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and price, but dirty

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: very close to the killington resort; usually great price. Cons: outdated furniture; on my last visit there were stains on the bedsheets and a cigarette burn hole in the comforter; limited parking which calls for creative solutions when you arrive late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest room on the access road. Clean.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel is a bit in need up updating. Room access and tube tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It's a clean room on the access road. Beds are kind of rough feeling, couldn't get a tv remote that worked. Shower was clean. The exterior is well lit which helps feel safe. Parking can be a nightmare with the two main lots filling quickly and a lot with a decent walk available for overflow. Overall not bad for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a place to sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros- It's real close to the mountain They have free waffles for breakfast Shower was good Cons- the beds were incredibly hard and the bedding sucked bring a blanket Tv is a old school box so don't plan on bringing anything to hook in unless it's N-64 Overall it's a place to crash while hitting the mountain so if all you want is a bed to crash inbetween mountain time then you're good if you want a lil sum more look on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new

Resonable place to stay and ski.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Better breakfeast, larger more modern dining area.
Good location on main Killington street near restaurants, shops and a few miles from slopes. Breakfeast was below average, small dining area. This was the best priced hotel I found, but I'm not looking for more then a clean place to stay at a resonable price close to the mountain and I found just that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best asset of this hotel is its location and price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Linens and beds
But you get what you pay for. There was lipstick on the "clean" washcloth and the linens were really worn especially the comforters for the beds. The mattress was also really subpar. But it's under 200 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Low Cost Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room was clean and efficient but a bit noisy. We could hear people in other rooms thru the air ducts. It is also the only hotel room I have ever stayed in that had a direct view into the shower from the kitchen with no door in between.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird setup of bathroom to much noise from neighbo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location is excellent
Room was good but I did not like its bathroom set up. Room we mouse due to neighbors tv. No port to set heat or cold no fen. Receptionist was all time angry mood don't know why might be her default mood.