Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice but rock hard beds

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything about the place is wonderful except the mattress sadly not sure why their buyer would replace their wonderful comfortable mattresses with what they have now I felt like I was sleeping on a box spring not a mattress not sure if I will go back still dealing with a sore back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The first room I was given had been smoked in. I normally frequent Hampton Inn and this is why I won't use HIE again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel! Extremely friendly staff, 30 min to Okemo, good restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nina, C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nina, C Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was big and clean. We had a tiny kitchenette in our room with a keurig although we didn't use it. There was a good sized pool and the water was a great temperature and a fitness center off that. The hotel seems to be the only on close to the area and although it was a bit pricey to stay I feel it was worth it over the only other hotel in rockingham which we have stayed before and was disgraceful. This holiday inn also has a hot breakfast and had something for everyone. We will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nina, C, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I'm please to hear that you and your family had a clean comfortable stay with us. Our employees pride themselves in giving our guests the best service. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you Nina, C Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Vt

Craft Fair Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to interstateremodel
Hotel was in a good location & was clean. A bit old but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nina, C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our hotel! I'm glad to hear that we are in a good location for your needs. I hope that the craft fair was wonderful and that you will be back again for the next craft fair. Thank you Nina, C Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Service was very good

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Clean and good service
Cons: Everything was good
Location: We were just passing through. Did not have time to do anything in town. Very pretty areq
The room was clean. We were happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakes

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Smoking area outside needs more distance from the exit.
Pillows are too soft and wore out. Uncomfortable to use them. It smells something like odor something inside room. It needs more fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

2 night stay in August

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Conveniently located right off I-91, this hotel suited our 2 night stay perfectly. Clean and comfortable, our room was excellent. The only thing we didnt find exactly to our liking was the bed was very soft, but thats a personal preference and some may prefer the softer bed. The breakfast was outstanding and had more options than we have ever seen at comparable hotels. Pool was also excellent. Would definitely stay here again. There is a circle k gas station and convenience store across the store with a Subway shop in it, and Springfield's main street is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Nice & clean Vermont hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful upon arrival. We were offered information about nearby things to do and restaurant recommendations. We got to our room quickly and found the room to be very clean and just what we needed. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was super clean .

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The showe pressure was weak due to water coming out of tub faucet. No big deal didn't affect me what so ever.