Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised as quaint, but just really run down

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location - close to Hanover - is great.
Cons: Just about everything - decor, carpets, bathroom upgrades, mattresses. TV was fine.
Fortunately only there for one night. Sketchy guests, decor leftover from cheap 1950s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Ontario, Canada

Overpriced hostel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is clean enough but is incredibly run down. Its over priced for what you get. An amazing building with loads of character...it's a shame that this is how history is preserved
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Would not stay here again. Room was dirty and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

The coolest Coolidge!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: I loved the high ceilings and feel of its age. Reminded me of my grandmothers apartment, a place I spent every weekend of my childhood.
I love history, and older places. Hotel Coolidge has it all. I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Vermont

Nice hotel, quiet location but close to West Leban

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It had history, I loved that. Each room was decorated differently. Basic necessities but it was fine for us. We enjoyed it.
Cons: The shower head needed to be replaced. It was the older shower head and didn't spray direct.
Location: West Lebanon was just a few miles down the road and Lui Lui's is an awesome restaurant and the Lindt Chocolate store is across the parking lot.
Hotel was old but very charming. For the rate of the room and location, it was a great find and I personally liked the vintage feel of it and how each room was different. If you like older buildings like I do, stay here. It was very cool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Bch,FL

Classic Vintage Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: Lots to do in the area-Quechee Gorge, hiking, antiquing, shopping, farm tours, covered bridges, and just enjoying the beautiful Vermont landscape.
I love vintage hotels. These classic hotels are like a step into our past. They are not for everyone. Bathrooms are tight, rooms are smaller, floors are not always level. But they make up for it in charm and architectural character. Only thing I would recommend would be to update the mattress. The staff was very accommodating & let us check in early to prepare for a wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A nice old hotel...........kind of a wrinkle in time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 5, 2016
Perfect location I was there to be close to Dartmouth college. They had a $4.50 off for breakfast at the cafe next door. It is an old hotel but has charm. The room is big but I wish they provided an iron, hair dryer etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never experienced such chilly stay in the hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I will never stay again at this hotel.
Cons: Room heating facility. Vending machine accepts only $! bill, no coins. TV remote control switch battery.
Location: No restaurant, no grocery at night.
The room we stayed was chilly inside. We requested front desk to heat up,but their answer was OK it will be fine. No change in the room temperature till morning. Next day, I requested again to heat up, but nothing changed. 100-year old hotel should be maintained as standard level of condition as A HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older hotel in my price range

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was in my price range.
Cons: there was no internet (wi-fi or wired)
Location: I was there for business. I did't look for things to do nearby.
stayed three nights and was not visited by housekeeping once. I didn't mind, but found it odd. i had enough towels to last and room was otherwise clean when I checked in.