Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great place, very clean. Owner pleasant and efficient
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great B&B in Chester

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at 2 other B&Bs in Chester which were not very good. This was a great experience. We were greeted as we arrived and shown around then to our room. Breakfast wasn't till 8:00 but because we were skiing in the morning, we were offered. 7:00 time. Bed very comfortable. Room quiet. Had control of the heat. Wifi very good in room. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B with friendly hosts

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Hugging Bear. Our hosts, Laura and Candi, were very welcoming and made us feel entirely at home. We had the unusual, hexagonal-shaped Tower Room, which was attractively designed and decorated and commanded a great view of the spacious and quiet Main Street of this typical New England small town. We dined at a very good organic restaurant almost opposite. The cooked breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We would certainly recommend this delightful guest house to anyone planning to visit the Green Mountains of Vermont.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this B&B. The breakfast was good but no TV in the room and I did not feel it was clean enough for me. This is in an other building and the parking is minimal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Rensselaer NY

Nice place with teddy bears!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this inn to attend a family event nearby. The house is very nice and the service outstanding. Homemade breakfast in the am and snacks available any time. Best of all is the on-site teddy bear shop. The town is very nice and good for walking or biking. This is a beautiful part of Vermont, and a good place to stay to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Herbert from Cape Cod

Little Inn in Chester

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
A charming little inn with a wonderful home cooked breakfast. Bathroom was small, but otherwise just fine.