Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Their rooms need a significant upgrade for the room rates being charged. They are very dated.
Location: Great location; ski in ski out on the mountain.
The room was not clean; a pair of old socks and chapstick were left on the floor by a piece of furniture, the room did not have actual beds - only a murphy bed and fold out couch despite a large nightly stay fee. The room also smelled bad upon check in. Management fixed the room smell (apparently it was the garbage disposal) but were unable to move or upgrade us. Overall a disappointment given the room rates; we expected more from a ski lodge. Also be careful if you do not stay in the Main Inn. The other buildings do not offer all of the amenities of the Main Lodge (bell service, etc.) so those are really self service buildings yet the room rate remains the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sosset ny

Nice apt. Right by the lifts

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite for no charge. It was a great trip and the facility helped make that happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure to be in the main building

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the mountain is wonderful.
Cons: There could have been a little extra detail in the room to make the SKI experiance better. After all this was a 'luxury" room on a ski mountain.
Location: Great location, if your in the main building, great restaurants in town.
Always loved staying at this hotel on Okemo Mt. But I always stayed in the main bldg. This visit we booked late and couldn't get the usual. We were put in Bixby, the furthest bldg. away from the lobby. Firstly, our room had a wonderful view of the garbage bin. Secondly, the TV provided was about 15" wide and smaller than the TV in my kitchen! There was a pre-millennium CD player and a VHS video player of some sort.... Pathetic! The bed cover was stained and the blanket was an itchy military type made of some unknown material. There were exactly (2) towels of which one was stained badly. It took them about an hour and a half to get me more towels, probably because I was so far away from the main building!!! The skiing was great and the location on the mountain was awesome but the room lacked any kind of detail that would have made it a better experience! Disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

ski house

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Slopeside , valet holds skis , fabulous pools , room w kitchen & fireplace great looking at thechairlift & mountain - super! Great restaurants & bar looking at the slope! Bed very comfy! All staff very very nice ! Gave us a nicer room! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel room right at the base of the mountain. Fum amenities for kids like the indoor pool and game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was great! My family and I had a great time there! The room was very comfortable and clean. We spend most of the time on indoor pool because there wasn't enough snow to ski. Love the place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My new VT hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked this place because it had a little kitchen. I came up for a Spartan Race and pre-race nutrition is a very important part. I was very happy that I was able to bring my own food. That was a huge factor in choosing where to stay for this race. I will definitely be staying here again next year if not sooner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just all around not a very accommodating staff. From the food to the room. Everything was very mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location for golf

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Okemo golf course and downtown Ludlow
Very comfortable but small room. Great view of the mountain. Only negative is that the sink hot water took a while to run hot. No problem with the shower however.. very strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect peaceful getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend off season and loved it. The location and views are absolutely beautiful, and the hotel is equipped with so much to do onsite. Our studio room was clean and basic but exactly what we needed. This hotel is great for anyone looking for an easy, relaxing get away without paying an arm and a leg- you definitely won't be bored at the Jackson Gore inn!