Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to both bars and mountain

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Helpful staff , Kathy and Jerry were friendly. However check is not where hotel is it's located at 130 East mountain road within Killington mount resort facility. Check in for hotel is coupled with ski shop. Directions are on door when you first walk into main building at hotel easy to follow. Cheap and within a mile of the mountain (check out thundering falls it's worth seeing in winter)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union city NJ

Ski vacationb

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only thing going for this is the closeness to the slopes. It needs major renovation. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the other unit next to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Easy access to the mountain

Posted Feb 21, 2017
2nd year staying at the hotel. Had four rooms booked this year and the staff did a great job of putting the rooms together and answering any questions. We got there late and checked in at their off site location that was no more than 5 mins away so it was still convenient. Hotel is right on killington road close to all the restaurants, bars, and late night activities. 5 minute drive to the slopes. Out of our large group there were no complaints about the rooms whatsoever. Tooms were not super fancy but we arent there to hangout in the rooms and for the price you cant beat it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump close to an awesome mountain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The facilities were disappointing. The comforters had stains on them. The toilet was not working properly. We had to plunge it every time we used it. I called that issue in and was told that a maintenance person would come, but they never did. Basically it was a dump. We will never stay there again and we will never recommend The Killington Center Inn & suite to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I will never stay here again. The sink in our room was broken and they couldn't fix it because the pipes disintegrated. The room they switched us to was dirty and my friend and I were forced to share a full-size bed. They would not give us any discount on the room. Really bad business, I would never stay here again. In addition, you have to check in at a different location which is 3 miles away from the hotel. Inconvenient and the roon was expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to ski mountain

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to ski mountain
Cons: updating
room needed updating and new shower curtain, heat very very dry, fine for 1 night and just for 2 guys to catch some sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Was a comfortable place and good for the four days I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of paper thin walls

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The amenities were fine and I was glad there ended up being a mini-fridge in the room. The MAJOR downfall is the walls are paper thin and everything can be heard from the adjoining room. I happen to have the pleasure of sharing a wall with young men who were up late, rowdy and later could be heard vomiting as if they were in my room. I'm all for people living it up, but I don't want to hear it with such clarity.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum. 75 -100 maybe..anymore no way

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a tough start by getting lost and not realizing that check in was not onsite and actually 3 miles away from said property. Small print on back side of confirmation said this, but i only knew because we called for help finding property. Day one 10pm finally got there.. for price paid it was disappointing. Not even an extra deadbolt lock when inside room. 2nd day we came back to room after skiing and the three keys didnt work. 15 mins later guy on premises comes to let us in. They expected us to drive back to checkin point for replacement keys. I said i refused to do this. This was their problem to solve. 30 minutes later they had 4 new keys delivered to my room. This was appreciated, but still great experience.