Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to both bars and mountain

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Helpful staff , Kathy and Jerry were friendly. However check is not where hotel is it's located at 130 East mountain road within Killington mount resort facility. Check in for hotel is coupled with ski shop. Directions are on door when you first walk into main building at hotel easy to follow. Cheap and within a mile of the mountain (check out thundering falls it's worth seeing in winter)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union city NJ

Ski vacationb

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only thing going for this is the closeness to the slopes. It needs major renovation. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the other unit next to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Easy access to the mountain

Posted Feb 21, 2017
2nd year staying at the hotel. Had four rooms booked this year and the staff did a great job of putting the rooms together and answering any questions. We got there late and checked in at their off site location that was no more than 5 mins away so it was still convenient. Hotel is right on killington road close to all the restaurants, bars, and late night activities. 5 minute drive to the slopes. Out of our large group there were no complaints about the rooms whatsoever. Tooms were not super fancy but we arent there to hangout in the rooms and for the price you cant beat it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump close to an awesome mountain

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The facilities were disappointing. The comforters had stains on them. The toilet was not working properly. We had to plunge it every time we used it. I called that issue in and was told that a maintenance person would come, but they never did. Basically it was a dump. We will never stay there again and we will never recommend The Killington Center Inn & suite to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I will never stay here again. The sink in our room was broken and they couldn't fix it because the pipes disintegrated. The room they switched us to was dirty and my friend and I were forced to share a full-size bed. They would not give us any discount on the room. Really bad business, I would never stay here again. In addition, you have to check in at a different location which is 3 miles away from the hotel. Inconvenient and the roon was expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to ski mountain

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to ski mountain
Cons: updating
room needed updating and new shower curtain, heat very very dry, fine for 1 night and just for 2 guys to catch some sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Was a comfortable place and good for the four days I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check in is 2 miles away, heat can not keep up with cold temps, no housekeeping, and no hot water. It is not staffed and is not a hotel as managed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - very close to the ski resort

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: An easier way to get in touch with someone would be helpful. Shuttle service more than once an hour would be convenient, as well.
No room service unless you call a number that claimed that we tried them "outside of business hours" when that was not the case, meaning it was very difficult to get in touch with anyone. They had no material on what is expected at check out - turns out nothing is required besides leaving the room by 11am (they prefer if you leave the room keys in the room). Overall, a decent place to stay in close proximity to the mountain for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Ma.

Great breakfast up in front

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It served its purpose. We went to Killington where we lived year round for 6 years. We got together with friends of many years. It was very quiet except for the snow plow that woke us up at 730 am Sunday. Very cool of them to plow and make it safe for older people. Good heat and hot water.
Cons: The welcome group at Mt. Green was really nice. We got fresh towels. The room was really sub par. It was built cheaply and the plywood boards squeaked in entrance. TV was not even flat screen, and dusty. Door didn't close well. Toliet had no seat, so you couldn't put towels near. Door towel holder was so cheap it fell out, so no towels there. Shampoo, but no conditioner. If I was a skier in my twenties, I would have thought it decent. But as a person in my sixties, I would not go back.
Location: So much to say and do. Killington and nearby areas has plenty to entice your pocketbook and also a varied menu of sports. Top grade.