Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

A gem nestled in the green mountains.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We picked this hotel as a halfway point en route to Maine. Driving up the winding roads to the hotel, we were already in love with the scenery. The gentlemen who checked us in was so kind and hospitable. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay despite how little time we had there. Our waitress was phenomenal and made us feel at home. The food was great and the local beers were awesome. Loved the hotels facilities - I can honestly say the management photos are absolutely accurate. We will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy to get to the mountain

Posted Mar 22, 2016
There is a great breakfast in the morning and a short walk to the lift for Killington ski resort. There's a heated outdoor pool which is s ton of fun. Shuttle brings you into town if you want to go to a bar or restaurant. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it to anyone. Super convenient location and it is easy to stop back at the hotel during the day, if necessary.People can go back to the hotel during lunch, they will warm your boots and provide you with comfortable slippers while you eat! In addition, the hotel is also close to a lot of great restaurants and bars. Common areas are very comfortable and there is always a fire going in the lobbies. The amenities were wonderful and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The staff is from all over the world and you can tell that they really love the area and their jobs. The pool and hottubs were great after a long day on the mountain and the free breakfast in the morning was on point. I especially liked that we were allowed to shower after skiing all day even though we had checked out in the morning. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Parking is free and right next to the Snowshed Lodge parking lot. The room was very clean and there was a fully stocked kitchen and a dining area included. The only thing I was not thrilled about was that the bed folded up into the wall. However, this is not uniform throughout all rooms. Other than that, I had a great time and I would definitely stay here again. Definitely worth the cost. There is not much else that i can add but Expedia is requiring that I use more characters so I am just filling up space at this point. In my opinon, there should not be such a long requirement for a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Front desk was very accommodating. Skiing was awesome. Rental experience good wish boots and were better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel but ok staff (especially the front desk)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtown, CT

Right on the slopes

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Had a studio room which was more than enough for me alone. Bed is comfortable and the kitchen area is nice if you choose to bring your own food.
Cons: Gym decor and locker rooms are messy and ergonomically inefficient. Shower stall in locker rooms were broken.
Location: Didn't explore much outside of skiing and Prestons.
I chose to stay here to be really close to the ski slopes for early season skiing first week in December. Due to a mild winter so far there were only a few trails open, but better than most resorts. Staff was very friendly and was able to get my lift ticket at the desk. Food and bar at the new restaurant, Preston's, was excellent and Bruce the bartender poured a great vodka tonic. Food selection was very good for only being open for two days. Room is nicely accomodated with kitchen and TV and comfortable murphy bed. Ceilings are a bit low and need to be careful or you'll bang your head in some of the rooms. Gym had great machines and free weights. Locker room were a bit sloppy, likely owing the the many kids around and the shower stalls in the locker rooms had broken faucets. Overall it was a comfortable stay, albeit pricey but I paid the price to be really close to the slopes and get the early start without having to drive in.
5 out of 5
by happy cust

amazing experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is in the best spot in Killington. Hotel grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The view is beautiful on the lakeside. The staff was extra accommodating and friendly. Overall a great experience! My definite spot to come back to!
5 out of 5
by Baristagirl

Quiet vacation spot

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Looking for a quiet vacation spot away from the crowds of summertime on the coast where we live. We found a wonderful quiet clean picturesque resort
5 out of 5
by CONEDCVT15

Girlsandmoms

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We recently stayed here a group of 12 in 3 rooms. The rooms included the standard double and 1 suite. All rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel staff was courteous and most accommodating. The facilities and location were great. Very enjoyable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anon

Traveler beware

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Informed free breakfast listed on Expedia is seasonal! The monster roller coaster not complete! The tennis court was dilapidated! The disc golf course was muddy and not marked Most restaurants near the resort were closed for the season. Front desk clerks knew much about nothing in the resort and area