Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book with the Butternut Inn instead

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New ownership.
Location: I went snowboarding.
The place is horrible. The staff was extremely rude, rooms were outdated, and the complementary breakfast was terrible. We checked out after the first night, and checked in down the road to the Butternut Inn. Their rooms were nicer, staff was extremely friendly with a shuttle bus, and the complementary breakfast was amazing. Most importantly it was cheaper then the Killington Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Stephen and Robin redefine hospitality!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, friendly staff, clean, great price
Our trip went from good to excellent the moment we checked in to the Killington Motel. Not only did the room have extra pillows in the closet but there was an additional space heater and fan as well. Stephen had excellent breakfast options and the generosity was better than I had ever seen. He gave us a gift card for a local coffee shop in town just because we were talking about the place! After a cold day of skiing, Robin offered to make coffee and hot water for tea! I have never seen such hospitable people in a hotel/motel setting. The service is one of a kind and I would recommend this motel to anyone! We also stayed an extra night (a Friday) and they charged us the same great midweek rate we received online when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Recently went to Killington for a skiing trip. Found the Killington Motel online. Facilities a bit dated, however staff attentiveness and general accessibility is second to none when visiting this area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Maine

A great hide-away in the Green Mountains

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Killington Motel provided us with an excellent location to enjoy the foliage and visit different sites (including covered bridges) in central Vermont. Our room was spacious, the facilities were up to date, and the motel was quiet at night. Wireless reception was good. The owners offer a good breakfast, including incredibly delicious home-made pancakes. The only drawback was having to watch the oncoming traffic when turning across Route 4, but that same problem exists for visitors going to and from the close-by Killington Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janie from Tennessee

Stopover

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient stopover for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NY

Great place to see Killington area

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many small towns and sky areas.
We had a great experience. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic!! Great blueberry pancakes!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Mass

Quick visit to Killington

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of days. I did not partake of the breakfast so i cannot evaluate. In room refrigerator was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from niagara falls canada

very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The motel or bed and breakfast is in a beautiful area and the room was very nice but does need some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I was impressed with the breakfast. They roast their own coffee and make their own granola.
Location: It was a clear summer day, so I took the gondola to the top of Mt. Killington. In the evening I watched the sun set over Kent Pond.
The hotel was conveniently located on route 4, an easy drive to the restaurants near the ski area or over to Rutland. The woman at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area.