Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Massachusetts

Yucky loby

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby smelled like cat urine Room was very clean. A bit dated but very clean
5 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book with the Butternut Inn instead

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New ownership.
Location: I went snowboarding.
The place is horrible. The staff was extremely rude, rooms were outdated, and the complementary breakfast was terrible. We checked out after the first night, and checked in down the road to the Butternut Inn. Their rooms were nicer, staff was extremely friendly with a shuttle bus, and the complementary breakfast was amazing. Most importantly it was cheaper then the Killington Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Killington Motel. Your review is very misleading. Thank you, Stephen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Stephen and Robin redefine hospitality!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, friendly staff, clean, great price
Our trip went from good to excellent the moment we checked in to the Killington Motel. Not only did the room have extra pillows in the closet but there was an additional space heater and fan as well. Stephen had excellent breakfast options and the generosity was better than I had ever seen. He gave us a gift card for a local coffee shop in town just because we were talking about the place! After a cold day of skiing, Robin offered to make coffee and hot water for tea! I have never seen such hospitable people in a hotel/motel setting. The service is one of a kind and I would recommend this motel to anyone! We also stayed an extra night (a Friday) and they charged us the same great midweek rate we received online when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Recently went to Killington for a skiing trip. Found the Killington Motel online. Facilities a bit dated, however staff attentiveness and general accessibility is second to none when visiting this area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Cape Cod

Comfortable, warm and quiet.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Two day snowboarding trip. Love the home made breakfast! Room was warm, comfortable and quiet. Short trip to a variety of restaurants. Close to the mountain. I will definitely return again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Maine

A great hide-away in the Green Mountains

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Killington Motel provided us with an excellent location to enjoy the foliage and visit different sites (including covered bridges) in central Vermont. Our room was spacious, the facilities were up to date, and the motel was quiet at night. Wireless reception was good. The owners offer a good breakfast, including incredibly delicious home-made pancakes. The only drawback was having to watch the oncoming traffic when turning across Route 4, but that same problem exists for visitors going to and from the close-by Killington Resort.
3 out of 5
by Janie from Tennessee

Stopover

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient stopover for the night.