Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Prime location, decent accommodations & worth it.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I was so worried about what we would walk into based on many of the reviews. So pleasantly surprised with unit E11. Its nothing flashy or upscale but very roomy, comfortable and had a great view. Perfectly fine accommodations at the right price for my family. We did not go back to the car until we left for home after our 3 night stay. Everything was clean, we had 4 people comfortable in this 1 BR unit and a full kitchen. The fireplace was great and free firewood right there for you made it so easy to relax at night. We visited Maya Papaya each day for basic items, beer/wine, breakfast sandwiches, yummy coffee and take out for dinner. All was good and we are picky eaters. The prices were reasonable as well. Ski equipment rentals in the building and pool/hot tub were also used and appreciated. The location cant be beat unless you want to spend 500+/night at the grand hotel. At Mountain Green you are just a short walk down the hill to the snowshed base - no need to even cross the street or you can wait for the shuttle. The tubing park is right next to the resort for fun after ski. So glad we found this spot and look forward to returning next yr, hopefully for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty run down place.. upsetting..

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: the rooms that are not rented out by the actual resort are in better shape and handled better.
Cons: service of room, under the couch looks like it has not been cleaned in 3 years. floor was really nasty and dirty.
Location: only nice thing about the place its the location.
Arrived late friday night, have listed 3 guest on booking.. only two towels and no extra sheets. 3 guest had to sleep on dirst pullout couch with sheets pretty disgusting looking. no pillow. Bathroom llight had a broken bulb, hand to call maintece to repair. toilet paper roller broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Endland

Nice condo close to Snowshed and Rams Head parking

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to skiing
Cons: Up grade furniture, beds, general facility.
Location: Great skiing, lots of nightlife nearby and on premise.
Condos are a little dated could use some upgrades. But fine for a ski trip. 6PM check min and 10AM checkout was a little annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from husdon ma

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice place to stay, building was under renovation. Tv was from 1990's and picture was awful and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location, spacious comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel/condo for our ski getaway. Close to Killington base lodge and on mountain restaurants & shops made it convenient. Rooms were clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Great location, outdated room.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The room was outdated and musty. Our beds were uncomfortable. However, even though the furnishings were old the place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Great in season, not everything open when not

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub. Black Dog ski rental gave superior service. Can opener missing but front desk had ready replacement. Maintenance man very helpful.
Cons: For unknown reasons our key was changed Sunday. Discovered it after hours but maintenance gave us emergency keys. Kitchen could use a cookie sheet.
Location: Excellent proximity to skiing.
Skiied with family April 10-14. Pool/spa closed for the season the Sunday of our stay. Kitchen was great. Sufficient bedding, vacuum in room. Nice to have the extra half bath. Enough hot water for 5 straight showers, but ran out for sixth! The mattresses are quite firm. Living area is nice size. Rooms have individual thermostats - yay! Kitchen has lots of cups and plates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great amenities and proximity to attraction. Restaurant, bar, pro shop, retail shop and market / deli on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Toronto. On

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Snow Shed base Lodge, proximity to restaurants. Vehicle is an asset but not necessary
Cons: The unit. 1A building #2, needs to be be refreshed. Paint, ceiling tiles , upgraded Tv's living room furniture. Faucets, just a general upgrade.
Location: These units are just across the parking lot of Killington Ski resorts main base lodge . The skiing was superb. Some very good restaurants close by .
Enthusiasm of condo staff left a lot to be desired, the room was better than I expected based on the introduction. The room, although reasonably comfortable was well worn and tired, need a mark over. It is obvious that this unit is strictly a rental.. Details need tending to, coffee maker broken and dirty, water taps almost impossible to operate. Drain in. Shower plugged, wood for fireplace too damp to ignite, Having said all this, the maintenance people were superb when we we called and promptly repaired the issues we had. The location is very good with a shuttle dropping you at the door. The second closest complex to the base of snow shed.. Restaurants close by. The price was very competitive. All in all it was 3+ out of 5. Not full marks for decore, but I understand that if the truth be known, that is not unusual for the area.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Plymouth, MA

Be careful when booking, never staying here again

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Location: Location was great, close to the mountain and to the local restaurants, bars and clubs.
I booked this place for the location and convenience of getting to the mountain and the price wasn't terrible for what I thought I was getting. First off, I had no idea that there are private rental condos and each one I am sure is different from the other. I tough I was getting two beds and a pull out couch, little did I know it was two twin beds put together, making it a king. The couch was a pull out couch, both the bed and the couch were not comfortable. The pillows were like rocks, my neck was sore the next day. I also thought that there would be a separate bedroom, I was wrong. It's one room! Bed, couch, fireplace, tv, kitchen. All on area. The bathroom was tiny! After two showers, the third one was ice cold. There was no shade of the skylight, so if you even remotely wanted to sleep in the day you were leaving, that wasn't possible because it was so bright in the room. Everything seemed very retro in there, from the oven to the fridge, we didn't even bother cooking dinner. I will definitely look at other places and reviews when it comes to booking next year. For the price we paid, it was not worth it.