Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A decent inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I'm not a picky person, but usually I find something to bother me in inexpensive motels/inns/hotels. Not in this case. No bothering noises, no bad pillows. Everything was decent. I have to add I suggest you bring your own toiletries (but soap), though. I didn't try what we were given us by default, but I'm sure it wouldn't be enough for a single person with long hair. "Check in at 4pm, check out at 10am" policy is unusual, but was convenient for us. For those who want to know about the inn's breakfast: coffee, orange juice, cereal, milk, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, doughnuts, cream cheese, peanut butter, apples, and bananas. NO meet or poultry. (We stayed in the inn in December 2016.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was very nice.
Very clean and the staff was very nice! Nice breakfast setup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice mountain setting.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: It was very warm and there w o air conditioning, just a fan. Made it very difficult for sleeping.
Overnight stay. Got in late and had to leave early.up in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Nice staff, great breakfast & close to the slopes!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast & very friendly staff!
Cons: nothing
Location: near killington & lots of places to apres-ski
This hotel is just what the name states, a place to sleep between your outdoor activities. if you are expectine marble encrusted bathrooms, this is not for you, but if you are looking for a clean place to lay your head at night, which happens to be 5 minutes from the slopes, then this is a great fit for you! Breakfast was spot on, and got us started on our day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: location
I stay just for one night, friendly people, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice economy place

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The hotel is okay but I world return for the absolutely wonderful and helpful staff! Ready to chat and recommend pages to go and see. A truly memorable stay thanks to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The vibe. And, the location
Location: If you like to play in the outdoors, this is your place.
Exactly what I needed! The property was extremely clean and the staff running the place was very helpful and friendly. They provided me with valuable information about the biking at the Killington Resort, which made my day of playing that much more fun. And, they recommended a great restaurant for dinner. I was very happy with this place. I even added another night to go hiking. They know the area extremely well. Most importantly, it was inexpensive and they exceeded my expectations. The room was very comfortable and quiet. And, they provided me a free upgrade upon check-in. Moreover, in the morning, I had the best pancakes I've ever had at the Pancake House right next door. I will definitely return next summer for a repeat visit and some more riding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Happy customers make our job more enjoyable. Glad you found your way on your hike on the Long Trail. Vermont in the summer is a great experience, hope you find more time to come back and play some more. We appreciate your positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

You get what you pay for..and less..

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I chose this hotel initially because people had posted some positive review like "staff was friendly", "there's breakfast in the morning.." And so on. First of all the staff was fat from "friendly." And there was absolutely No breakfast. The hotel doesn't have ac but each room has a fan which is a better than nothing. I'm just glad we didn't go up when it was super hot. In general the rooms were okay. I didn't feel extremely comfortable but it was just a place for us to kick back for a night so I really can't complain too much. However we did notice a couple of small roaches and that in itself was enough for me to never want to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Concerned front desk person, Bob. , Hotel Management
When making a purchase online, it’s important to check the details of what you’re actually purchasing. This is true for any item you purchase online. In this particular case, there is no mention of breakfast included during the summer months at our property with Expedia.com. Actually, there are no details with respect to meal plans whatsoever. When buying a $78 room, if you assumed that breakfast was included because you read a review by a guest who stayed during the winter months when breakfast was included in the price, then you’re setting yourself up for a disappointing stay for both yourself and the property you’re confronting at check-in. It’s extremely important to realize that any details that would be included in YOUR purchase would be listed on your reservation itinerary. It would not be in another customer’s review of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place close to Killington

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Facilities a little old but still fine.
Location: Ski, Ski, Ski!
Good stay for two nights. Went on a weekend and place was fully booked but still quiet at night. Mostly middle-aged couples and a few college aged groups. Wifi worked fine and bathroom / bed was clean. Breakfast in morning was good, better than usual continental breakfast and consisted of the usual muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, boiled eggs, and a few other items. Located on the access road so it's close to Killington (3 min drive) and close to neaby restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, VT

Solid option on the access road

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We chose this hotel based on previous reviews citing cleanliness, location, and a great breakfast. The first two are spot on - the hotel is located right on the Killington access road, and our room and the hotel in general were clean and comfortable. The breakfast I'll have to check back on as their grill was down for the season. That being said, the breads/pastries on hand were fresh and the coffee was good. Overall I would stay again and would recommend this to a friend. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.