Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arbroath

Returned to this hotel after 25 years...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Returned to this hotel on a trip to New England have to admit it's need of an upgrade as not much has changed since our last visit. Hotel is clean but basic. The only food or beveridge on offer was coffee from 5am to 11 am no bar so we had to eat out for all meals. vending machines were sold out of most things. It's a shame as this could be a nice hotel again for very little effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, what you would expect for the proce.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location on access road.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Lobby updated but other areas dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful new room that I loved. Unfortunately the shower head fell off. The management was kind to give us a suite at no additional cost. The down side of that was the carpets were filthy and the suite itself was old with thin walls. I would have much preferred to have gotten another room in the new addition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforting and Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had an awesome trip to Vermont and a great stay at the North Star! The staff was so friendly and helpful, and I had a great night's sleep in preparation for the Beast Spartan Race! Thank you! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by North Star Lodge Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the North Star Lodge. We hope to see you again next year for another Spartan race!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Vermont

Close to the mountain

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Mattress's need upgrading and more shower pressure other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by North Star Lodge Staff and Management, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your comments, and hope your stay at North Star was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

comfortable lodge off the main road

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Cozy atmosphere. Staff seemed to care about making us comfortable and helping us enjoy our visit.
Cons: Larger soap. Toilet seat was loose.
Location: The area is beautiful. We took a cable car to the top of a mountain. The view is spectacular. Biking, hiking, zip line, four wheeling, skiing etc.
We were pleased with our stay at North Star Lodge and Resort. The staff was welcoming and very helpful, going out of their way to answer our questions. The room was large and the king sized bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels in our room. Our visit was off season, so the cafe was closed, but we did sit there to play cards. Coffee and tea were available in the morning and there were several good restaurants as well as activities close by. The pool was heated and we enjoyed swimming. There was a game room and an exercise room. We would choose this lodge again if we came back to the area.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Waterbury, CT

Vermont weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel...Friendly staff...The room was very clean and bed very comfy...Close to restaurants...The only drawback was the low water pressure in the shower...I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very convenient, affordable and close to the mountain. All season pool is a huge plus; and the staff was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The lodge could use a little tlc but overall it's very nice. Clean, friendly, good location. We will definitely stay again.