Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from HIGHLAND, NY

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to sleep before hitting the mountain for skiing or snowboarding. Affordable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of The North Star Lodge Pedro! We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of The North Star Lodge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of North Star Lodge!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of North Star Lodge Alex!
4 out of 5
by mark from Ny,ny

Great stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We got upgraded to a king bed suite, which was great! Full kitchen and jacuzzi... Bed was too firm was the only negative regarding the room.....staff were great...no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Mark, Thank you for the positive review of The North Star Lodge! We are glad that you were pleased with your stay. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

A 2 rating can be deceiving

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We were hesitant about staying at this hotel due to the 2 rating but we were pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and the hotel is located close to the Killington ski area. We didn't utilize all the amenities but the staff was very friendly and accommodating with our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Happy, Thanks for giving The North Star Lodge a chance. We hope that we will see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good place to stay, good value

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Good place, great staff and good value. Had to change rooms first night but that was seamless
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Dave, Thanks for the positive review for The North Star Lodge. We hope to see you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Warmed up nicely to North Star

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: Could use a little updating, but it was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Location: Walked to a very large popular bar & restaurant next door that has entertainment. Couldn't have been more perfect.
At first glance not overly impressed, but actually enjoyed the facilities on hand. Sit and read by the fire, drinks at the bar, or a dip in the outdoor pool as the temps were dropping below zero. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hi Cee, Thank you for your review of North Star Lodge. We truly appreciate knowing what areas guests would like improved and what we're spot on with. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Foundary

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, booked at last minute as travel plans changed.
Cons: Housekeeping crew were a little noisy in corridor outside room but apart from that everything was fine.
Location: Close to the Foundary Bar and Restaurant, handy for Killington access road, 5 mins from ski slopes.
Room was clean and comfortable, hotel was booked at last minute and was close to destination required.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey David, Thank you for your positive review of North Star Lodge. We are glad that we could accommodate you for your stay. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always Love staying here!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay a K-Ton... Hotel has Beautiful Rooms, Gr8 common areaa in the resort to mingle, a awesome outdoor pool that is sooooo hot and enjoyable after a long say skiing, Gr8 views to of the Mtn, Ice skating on premises and walking distance to nightlife right next door.... Always have a gr8 time staying here.. Only thing missing is breakfazt, however, the rates are so low for what you get if they added in breakfast the cost would have to go up so I prefer keeping costs low and then stop at sunup bakery and get a delicious breakfast sandwich... You do get free coffee in morning at N Star so bring your travel mug.... Wish u could make 5 star but only 4 is the max...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Totally Awesome, Thank you for the wonderful review of North Star Lodge. We're thrilled you like staying with us and we can't wait to see you again!