Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The lodge could use a little tlc but overall it's very nice. Clean, friendly, good location. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Fine Place to Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Quieten the air conditioners. Soundproof room doors. Decent shower heads.
Location: Killington! Even in summer there are places to eat, to walk, to shop. And it's just beautiful.
Great staff. At check-in I was treated exceptionally well. I don't walk well, and was in pain from that day's work. Concierge insisted on hauling my heaviest bags to my room. The rooms have been updated so have a fresh pleasing appearance. My room was kept spotless through my stay. I've stayed here before and welcome the tidy new appearance. It's an easy drive to the village with its attractions, and a quick walk to a nearby restaurant that is now thankfully open in summers. The only drawbacks include the LOUD air conditioners. I'd set mine to keep the room a bit less humid but awoke every time it came on. The appliance did its job well but a quieter unit would have been terrific. There is a gap under the door, so noisy people in the halls was a bother. Some visitors had children running about being noisy little things until quite late. It was a constant din of screaming, crying, slamming doors, and ineffective parents pleading with the little tyrants to be good. Thankfully all were quiet before midnight. The shower heads need replacing. What water comes through is in a slow, dripply stream. It took forever to rinse out soap and shampoo. Updating those with something adjustable, including height adjustable (not everyone is over 6' tall) would be wonderful. All in all, despite the drawbacks, this is a decent place at a price not to be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

water pressure: (

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Water pressure was not good.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from HIGHLAND, NY

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to sleep before hitting the mountain for skiing or snowboarding. Affordable and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of The North Star Lodge Pedro! We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of The North Star Lodge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of North Star Lodge!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of North Star Lodge Alex!
4 out of 5
by mark from Ny,ny

Great stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We got upgraded to a king bed suite, which was great! Full kitchen and jacuzzi... Bed was too firm was the only negative regarding the room.....staff were great...no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Mark, Thank you for the positive review of The North Star Lodge! We are glad that you were pleased with your stay. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

A 2 rating can be deceiving

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We were hesitant about staying at this hotel due to the 2 rating but we were pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and the hotel is located close to the Killington ski area. We didn't utilize all the amenities but the staff was very friendly and accommodating with our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Happy, Thanks for giving The North Star Lodge a chance. We hope that we will see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good place to stay, good value

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Good place, great staff and good value. Had to change rooms first night but that was seamless
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Hey Dave, Thanks for the positive review for The North Star Lodge. We hope to see you back again!