Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Foundary

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, booked at last minute as travel plans changed.
Cons: Housekeeping crew were a little noisy in corridor outside room but apart from that everything was fine.
Location: Close to the Foundary Bar and Restaurant, handy for Killington access road, 5 mins from ski slopes.
Room was clean and comfortable, hotel was booked at last minute and was close to destination required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always Love staying here!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay a K-Ton... Hotel has Beautiful Rooms, Gr8 common areaa in the resort to mingle, a awesome outdoor pool that is sooooo hot and enjoyable after a long say skiing, Gr8 views to of the Mtn, Ice skating on premises and walking distance to nightlife right next door.... Always have a gr8 time staying here.. Only thing missing is breakfazt, however, the rates are so low for what you get if they added in breakfast the cost would have to go up so I prefer keeping costs low and then stop at sunup bakery and get a delicious breakfast sandwich... You do get free coffee in morning at N Star so bring your travel mug.... Wish u could make 5 star but only 4 is the max...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great family ski getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The North Star Lodge exceeded our expectation. The outdoor heated pool was excellent, a hit with the kids. The staff was extremely friendly. The lobby was nice to hang out in. I would definately go back. Close to restaurants and mountain. I just wish the gym had some cardio equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Outdoor swimming pool, nice big fire place in the lounge. Clean. Friendly staff. Good price.
Cons: The bed could be a bit softer. Blankets could be better. However, probably OK for inexpensive hotel.
Location: Killington Vermont, skiing
Nice, friendly hotel. The outdoor swimming pool is superb. The only minus is that I would prefer a bit softer bed. Overall, very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Reasonably priced hotel close to the slopes

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: General hotel appearance
Location: Excellent location - 5 minutes to Killington Resort, close to local restaurants.
We spent a pleasant week at the North Star Lodge. The room was good value for money with a large bedroom, bath, pull-out sofa and kitchen area. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 31, 2015
! I was very happy with with My stay ! Only negative is they don't provide breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The front desk staff was inexperienced and could check in our out properly. She gave wrong directions to a restaurant that was in walking distance from the hotel. They charged a per person charge, so what appeared to be $200/night stay ended up being $300. The cot we requested for our child to sleep on was not fit as a bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great pool and on the mountain

Posted Dec 1, 2015
hotel rooms aren't that good. But the outdoor heated jacuzzi the size of a pool and being on the mountain make it worth a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
I think it is fair to say that as a couple, my husband and I judge our rooms by the usual standards. Unfortunately, we also look at shower pressure as another determiner and it was lacking. Please be mindful that the staff were excellent. Would I stay again, "Yes; if I had to, but I would try to stay some where else first."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Make a different choice

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The only compliments about this hotel is that it is clean, staff friendly and its variety of TV channels.
Cons: Needs major renovation.
When reviewing this hotel online, it leads you to think their is a active restaurant and bar. There isn't. The hotel is very dated: beds, bathroom, room decor are all from the 1980's. Even the door, locks and carpeting. Don't expect a hot breakfast like other hotels serve, the staff suggest a quaint inn across the road. When looking for a place to stay, this place is over priced for what you receive.