Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Quick get away

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just spent one night with my wife. We enjoyed out stay. The hotel is not modern but it was not the most expensive either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by North Star Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. The room itself was clean however the bed was terrible including the pillows. The hotel was convenient for skiing and nightlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great winter getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved our stay! Rooms weren't fancy, but perfectly nice. The pub on site was perfect for a few beers and wings before going out. The outdoor pool after a day of skiing was just the thing our tired legs needed. Every staff member we had interactions with was incredibly nice and helpful. Overall great exerience. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EvanD

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The outdoor pool is well worth the stay after a day on the slopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Nc

nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the proximity to the mountain, and the heated pool for after skiing.
Cons: Room 205 was the same one that friends got last year; still showing water damage on ceiling and walls. This should have been fixed by now. distressing
Location: skiing, dining,
Check-in was easy and fast. Hotel room (suite) was the perfect size for a married couple, who also hosted visitors for breakfast and after ski drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was solid I would stay there again. Only complaint was the pool was extremely chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Parents used to bring me as a kid, and it's still a great place to relax after a solid day in the mountain. Heated pool was great, with a mixed of people in the 20s. - didn't get to hit up bar/lounge on third floor, but will next time.