Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great winter getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved our stay! Rooms weren't fancy, but perfectly nice. The pub on site was perfect for a few beers and wings before going out. The outdoor pool after a day of skiing was just the thing our tired legs needed. Every staff member we had interactions with was incredibly nice and helpful. Overall great exerience. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Nc

nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the proximity to the mountain, and the heated pool for after skiing.
Cons: Room 205 was the same one that friends got last year; still showing water damage on ceiling and walls. This should have been fixed by now. distressing
Location: skiing, dining,
Check-in was easy and fast. Hotel room (suite) was the perfect size for a married couple, who also hosted visitors for breakfast and after ski drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Parents used to bring me as a kid, and it's still a great place to relax after a solid day in the mountain. Heated pool was great, with a mixed of people in the 20s. - didn't get to hit up bar/lounge on third floor, but will next time.
4 out of 5
by alex

Solid hotel, well priced

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really good deal close to the Killington bars. Heated pool was awesome and we were surprised to see it open in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great last minute ski trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked it without any expectations and was pleasantly surprised. Close to everything, next to nice restaurants. Great outdoor pool - doubles as a hot tub. Kids had a blast there. Rooms basic but clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little bar, Kitchen closed earlier than advertised. Went in at 8:30 and the Kitchen was already closed. Service desk was great with calling for shuttle services to local nightclubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arbroath

Returned to this hotel after 25 years...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Returned to this hotel on a trip to New England have to admit it's need of an upgrade as not much has changed since our last visit. Hotel is clean but basic. The only food or beveridge on offer was coffee from 5am to 11 am no bar so we had to eat out for all meals. vending machines were sold out of most things. It's a shame as this could be a nice hotel again for very little effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, what you would expect for the proce.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location on access road.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Lobby updated but other areas dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels