Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend stay for a Vermont wedding

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent on check-in and out, and after midnight one night when the blaring smoke alarm needed its battery replaced
Cons: Like much of Vermont, it's a bit dated throughout. Luckily, my room seemed to be newly refurnished
I was pleasantly surprised to receive a 2-room suite with full kitchen when I booked a simple 2 doubles room. Always nice to be surprised as you enter the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities. Outdoor heated swimming pool was very nice.
Location: There to visit Calvin Coolidge National Historic Site nearby.
Close to our destination. Smooth check-in. Good recommendation for dinner nearby. Off-season so very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, even in the off season.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Clean room, coffee in lounge area. No fridge in room, but otherwise very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice clean hotel that needs to be updated

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice clean hotel that needs some updating as they still have the 1980 tvs and use actual keys for the room with huge key tags. Very awkward. The rooms were nice size and very clean. The heated pool was a nice touch however the sauna is extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Un arrêt avant Montreal

Posted Aug 14, 2015
L'été, les "ressorts" de ski du Vermont sont vraiment abordables. Celui-ci confirme la règle. Piscine chauffée extérieure a besoin d'un peu d'amour mais était bien propre. Chambre spacieuse et bien organisée. Personnel courtois.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Everything was suitable but rooms can use some updates...definitely a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July get away

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: nice location and reasonable rates
Location: Good restaurant/bar right next door
nice clean room great views. free coffee in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted May 20, 2015
The room itself was adequate. Old school TV, no flat screen, that would not turn on/off by remote control. The air conditioner in the room was old and subpar leaving the room warm and stuffy. The facilities have seen better days and could use a freshening up. The outdoor heated pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Syracuse

Heat + Pool = Cool

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there the night of Bear Mnt Mogul Challenge for the second straight year with my cousin, Bobby. The desk clerk working that night (the same person as last year) was awesome and the quality of service was excellent! He deserves a killer raise or at least a pat on the back. My only complaint would be is that the heated pool and pool area in general needs a little remodeling/cleaning, especially since that's the main reason we choose your hotel. Hotel location, amenities, cleanliness of the room/hotel are otherwise on point. It was also nice being able to just walk down to The Foundry for a great meal and a few heady brews after a long day of skiing without dealing with the whole driving thing. We'll be back for the heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay there. The room was very compfortable.