Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay near Okemo

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good place to stay near Okemo. Slightly dated in the older wing. A challenge with electric outlets so you can plug your in at the night table. We had to move the bed and plug in our own extension cords to make this work. Could be cleaner with a few foot loops and m&Ms missed by the staff. I would still stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations minutes from Okemo.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We just stayed one night to go skiing. This place is very close to Okemo and downtown . It was quiet. Bed and towels are comfortable and the shampoo/soaps are Aveda so it was nice to wake up to an aromatherapy shower. Accommodations are basic but worth the money for the convenience. Breakfast was fresh and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mountain Comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, inviting lobby, coffee bar, close proximity to restaurants and other services,helpful staff.
Cons: Staff should be careful of conversations they have within earshot of guests, particularly around salaries. The effect can be off-putting.
Location: Great location! Proximity to Ludlow and Proctorsville invites a certain return. Great restaurants!
Traveling rain-slicked roads after dusk across Vermont's Green Mountains is not our idea of a swell time. What a relief to finally reach our destination - The Pointe at Castle Hill - and the comfort that came with it. A delightfully inviting lobby featured a full-roaring fire with sofas and chairs clustered around it - perfect for some late night reading! The room was clean, well-appointed, and perfectly suited to our needs. A coffee & tea bar near the front desk provided warmth and relief after the wet, wild ride. While we did not indulge in meals at the hotel, we were delighted by its proximity to a couple of places we did try: Sam's Steak House for dinner, and the Opera House Cafe for breakfast next morning. All in all, a most enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The suites were very large

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Suites had separate living area, kitchen and washer and driver. Jacuzzi tub was a standard size tub with jets. Restaurants in nearby Ludlow were outstanding for dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean and quiet and spacious. A bit worn but suitable for a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Suites are Awesome!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Cons: Provide drink coasters, place mats and a cutting board. Modify the heat/ac units so they run more quietly.
This is the second time we've stayed in a Suite room. King sized bed in the BR; kitchen with full-sized appliances, LR with pull-out Queen sofa, gas fireplace, bathroom with jetted tub! Very comfortable and fully equipped. Small things were so helpful - like doormats for dirty boots, a bench for putting on boots, a closet for skis, complementary packages of New England coffee, Aveda products in the bathroom, kitchen supplies like dish soap, dishwasher detergent, sponge, towels. Then larger comforts like a washer/dryer, two flat screen TVs, DVD player, and an ice maker in the fridge. The unit was spotless (as was the hallway and stairwells in the suite wing). Not easy with so much skier traffic! The linens were crisp and clean and the pillows full and firm.The only marginal complaint - the heat/ac units in both rooms are very noisy when they turn on and run. We have stayed in the non-suite rooms (which are just standard hotel rooms) in the past but now only stay in the suite rooms. They are so much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great rate, great facilities.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: overall value, clean and new for a good price.
while we didn't utilize the breakfast, the suite was a great setup for our small family, a few activities to keep everyone busy, and we had a great time, for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, ct

Nice stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I responded to a review earlier saying there was no shopping around. I want to clarify. Around the hotel I thought we would be able to shop such as clothes, outlet shopping etc. I did not mean that the hotel didn't have anywhere to shop. I hope this clarifies..I might add that I was not feeling well and Andy offered to run out and get me something for my stomach, you never see customer service like that anymore!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Nice hotel, great location to Okemo mountain.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
My experience was good, any problems I had the hotel manager was quick to remedy the situation. Overall I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The bed is very comfortable! I had a very sweet dream at Pointe at Castle Hill Resort. BTW, the breakfast is also very good!!