Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eileen from Bronxville

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice breakfast included in the reasonable rate. Rose Arbor is somewhat past her prime, but comfortable nonetheless. Nice innkeeper and walking location.
4 out of 5
by Marykate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, MA

Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to assess.
House was old and worn. Lobby cluttered. Dog roaming/entered our room. Community bathroom. No TV. No shade on window. We left without staying. Went to a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Pleasant b&b in a charming village

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Suzie was an attentive host. She prepared a variety of tasty and healthy breakfasts. Historic building.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It was a nice "old fashioned" place
Cons: The refrigerator needs to be replaced and a microwave and cable television would be a plus.
Location: The town also seemed like a nice "old fashioned" place.
I only stayed for one night, but it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Rose Arbor Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed walking around the village had dinner a couple of blocks from the B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cozy and relaxing. The owner is very personable and has 2 very friendly dogs.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer M from Meriden, CT

Overnight getaway with friends.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Bed and breakfast was comfortable and clean. The bed was the best. We also enjoyed afternoon tea and it was delicious. If you are allergic to dogs there are 2 in house and I don't remember reading that prior to our stay. All in all a very nice stay and the location just step away from the little downtown was perfect.