Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town charm

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and extremely comfortable.
Location: There are a few restaurants and cafes in the area and a lot of antique shops. Perfect for a cozy, quiet relaxing trip.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rose Arbour B&B! The house is old so there are definitely some creaky floorboards and doors that stick, so if you're someone who needs everything to be absolutely perfect this probably isn't the place for you. If, like me, you enjoy the charm of staying in a historic, homey victorian and are more than happy to put up with the little quirks that come along with it, then you'll be very happy here! FYI, the owner has 4 dogs! They were extremely friendly and well-behaved, and are always kept in the owners private quarters, so if you're allergic or deathly afraid of dogs it may not be the place for you. The breakfast was delicious and the dining area is the perfect cozy place to enjoy your morning coffee and apple cinnamon pancakes, lemon creme french toast, or whatever other delicacy the host is serving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great quick stay. Staff was very friendly and room was cozy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, MA

Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to assess.
House was old and worn. Lobby cluttered. Dog roaming/entered our room. Community bathroom. No TV. No shade on window. We left without staying. Went to a Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Pleasant b&b in a charming village

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Suzie was an attentive host. She prepared a variety of tasty and healthy breakfasts. Historic building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It was a nice "old fashioned" place
Cons: The refrigerator needs to be replaced and a microwave and cable television would be a plus.
Location: The town also seemed like a nice "old fashioned" place.
I only stayed for one night, but it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cozy and relaxing. The owner is very personable and has 2 very friendly dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small family-run hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Style and location
Location: Have a walk around, visit Grafton, visit Windsor- Path of Life Garden, Brattleboro
Small hotel with just a few rooms. The owner has a shop downstairs. Susanne is very nice and friendly. Makes great breakfasts! Rooms are tiny, but all vintage french country style. Really nice and romantic!!! The best location for south Vermont- a lot of place to see. Ideal for couples! This place just need small refresh. Thanks Susanne for great weekend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfy.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Simple and friendly. Owner is nice to chat with, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickie from Vermont

Lovely small room in a small cozy inn

Posted Oct 15, 2013
This was a lovely but small room in a small cozy B and B. all was great. In addition to the room itself were tow adjoining sitting rooms with a couch, comfy chairs and even a wood pellet stove. I will look forward to returning to the Rose Arbour. Te town of Cester itself is also lovely, and prefer to Ludlow or Weston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Toronto

Arbour Rose Review

Posted Jun 15, 2013
I had a lovely time at the Arbour Rose Bed and Breakfast. The host was warm and friendly and my breakfast was simple and delicious. Especially great coffee, too. This B & B is also just steps from downtown Chester: yummy food and a magical indie bookstore.