Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Near VA and I89

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bed was very firm... uncomfortable Rooms on the bottom front side hear traffic We were in the last on bottom and quite noisy... but it does sit moments from I 89. I would stay again but ask for backside Ps- ask for extra pillows as they are small and flatten quickly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
needed a quick place to stay & I was pleasantly surprised with a comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very convenient access to free way, Nice staff very helpful, and clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and reasonably clean. Decent breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location near the highway; close to town; Staff pleasant and cooperative. Good experience overall for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and good breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Convenient to interstate and nearby restaurants, nice view and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We were travelling through and it was a place to lay down for the night. Don't expect much- rooms need an overhaul
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Karen C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the guests perspective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best value for the price I paid.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Best deal in the area, little old room, but clean. Nice and friendly staffs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear it down

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Killington ski area is an hour away. One of the best golf and ski stores in the country, Golf and Ski Warehouse is 10 minutes away.
The room was old, in disrepair, and unclean. Exposed electrical outlets, heat that was near impossible to control, backed up shower drain, old, worn out bed covers and sheets. Holes in the bathroom door, and a leaking toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They could have better beds they are very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Don't be fooled by the photos

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room was gross. Our "non-smoking" room had cigarette burns on the bed spread. The carpet was stained and dirty. It was a chilly night and we turned the heat on. Had to quickly turn it off because it filled the room with a nasty burning smell (thought the place was going up in flames). One could argue that you get what you pay for, but considering we paid almost $100 to stay the night and it was supposedly renovated location - I did expect at least a 3 star hotel. 1 star is more like it...