Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Don't pay over $100 or you will regret it

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice desk clerk. Interesting town and beautiful area. Room was very average. But it came with a few bugs - 1 moth, 1 fly, a few gnats. Can't run the heater or the smoke alarm will go off. Toilet has a leak so the bowl refills every 10 minutes. I put in earplugs and slept just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

convenient location for NH and VT attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: spend the income on more staff, modernizing and cut down the number of rooms rented to permanent residents.
Location: Quechee is # 1, Woodstock, King Arthur Flour, Darmouth campus, Old Country Store and President Coolidge homestead.
staff was great. Unfortunately, the breakfast bar was non existant due to "no one to order" items. My two girls got the choice of toast, raisin bran and orange juice. Also the hotel seems to be shabbier each year. Many "permanent residents who are disrespectful and loud. Hotel is very understaffed as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I will get the health inspector to visit. Dirty stained bed linen. Filthy bathroom, complete with moldy air vent, a total disaster. The carpets were so poor you could not remove your shoes. Additionally electrical outlets that were open with wires dangling out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to change hotels. The rooms smelled bad

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The rooms smelled from old old carpet, I suspect. I don't think Fabreeze would have helped. The staff is nice and helpful, but the rooms need help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

motel paisaible pas cher

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Motel paysible pas trop cher. Les installations sont vieilles mais propre. Mise à part la moquette qui mériterait d'être remplacée. Le personnel est courtois. Le déjeuner est compris dans le prix. Des magasins sont à proximité.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 13, 2016
First thing I did entering my room was kill a spider.. Not a very friendly welcome scene.. There were workers hanging around in groups all over the place.. There was one guy with a beer bottle siting in the floor in front of his room.. Hallways smells heavily of cigarette smoke..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three night stay mainly needed for sleeping while

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Housekeeping came in every day and replenished supplies.No frills but beds were comfortable and price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Location was convenient for my visit to the area.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The first indication that the facility was not well kept was the unsweot, rusty outer stairway. The first room we had did not have a refrigerator or microwav (we had nonrefundable reservations for 5 nights and no way to keep drinks, etc.), the carpet was filthy, old sheets and dirty bedspreads. We asked for a room with a fridge & microwave and they moved us to amother no smoking room that had clearly been smoked in and with a refrigerator and microwave. We realized later that they were not plugged in, so we took care of that and THEN figured out why - the fan in the thing whined so loud we could not sleep with it running! What's more is that we paid an avg. $89 per night for 5 nights! We travel frequently, and have paid less for 100x better accommodations! We will not stay there again nor will we recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Cobwebs in room need dusting.
Internet did not work in our room. staff was friendly .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Could do better. Not good, just fair. Look harder.