Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, NH

Quaint B&B in a Serene Setting

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The Combes Family Inn was an ideal choice for us, as we wanted to enjoy the quiet beauty of VT. The location was great, as it was not in downtown Ludlow, but just a short drive away from the restaurants and other attractions. Also an ideal location for those who are interested in hiking, and dog owners (they are are very welcoming of pets). Ruth and Bill were superb hosts - the breakfasts were top notch, and shared in a cozy dining area with the other guests, who were all very friendly people from all over the country. We will definitely stay at the Inn when we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded old country farmhouse

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing and down to earth
We stayed in the farmhouse, second floor with windows facing the lawn and field. It was quiet, peaceful and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast we had there was better than the one we had at a downtown restaurant. Definitely a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very welcoming host and hostess. Pet friendly which was critical - very accommodating there also. Breakfast was fantastic. Room clean and comfortable. Good location for not being at the slope. Perfect visit.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Philadelphia

Not staying here again

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we wouldnt stay at this hotel again. We had really high hopes after reading all the reviews. Our room was covered in dog hair. We wore a lot of black and were constantly covered in the hair, it was on our middle comforter, the floor, the chair. We barely spoke to the innkeepers. Ruth seemed nice and helpful on one day and then the next day barely spoke to us. When I dropped off my key she didnt say anything to me, just looked at me and continued her conversation. The breakfast was very yummy. Other reviews said something about snacks and dinner, we were never offered anything other than breakfast. One of our party wanted a different option for breakfast than what was offered and she was not happy with changing it up.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Georges Mills

it was perfect distance to our destination

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely loved that it was located on a dirt road surrounded by the mountians! We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Show Low, AZ

Wonderful location and quiet area

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The bed & breakfast was rustic which we were expecting. The owners were very hospitable and very informable about the area/town. Had a beautiful lake within walking distance. The room was very clean. We would stay there again when we are in town.
5 out of 5
by Tom Wassel from Jericho NY

Lovely inn near Okemo

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations, friendly owners. Nice breakfast. Not rushed. Near Okemo, but not so near as to feel crowded. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Mimi S from Asheville, NC

Lovely family inn in the countryside

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
We spent a night at this inn on our way north and enjoyed it very much. We had a comfortable and charming room with lovely views of the fields and very old barn. Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with information about the area. Breakfast was delicious! It was beautiful driving through this part of Vermont, too, with streams and ponds, mountains, and very old New England towns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some updates

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Very warm and friendly hosts. However, room smelled strongly of mold.
5 out of 5
by Rachael from Essex, UK

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Had a lovely night at this Bed & Breakfast and was extremely happy with the service.