Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

needs better billing procedure and follow through

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, they just don't seem very well trained. Fairly incompetent at fixing improper billing charges. I have been charged 3x for the same room. After 3 phone calls and speaking to different people. I'm still unclear if everything has been sorted out. If you take my money out of my acount that day, and realize a mistake has occurred. I should have money hit my a out that day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umm

Posted May 16, 2016
Got charged twice for room, Expedia charged me and hotel did also. No bathtub for my 3 year old to take bath and shower was small as it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you were not aware of the shower only bathrooms our historic hotel allows for. We would welcome any discussion on erroneous charges. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Sincerely Guest Services
3 out of 5
by CHANGSOO from Seou lSouth Korea

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
resonable but front personel to be more kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you did not experience the service that you received. We will work with our Front Desk Team to insure that they are better prepared to make sure that every Guests’ receives the very best service that each Guests deserves. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service again. Marianne G. Rogers Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Mark from Henderson, TN

Not the room we booked!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Did not receive the room I booked through your site. The hotel said it was your fault. Going through a third party they are not responsible. Was supposed to be two beds. Only had one! It sucked!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Ugh, I am sorry that happened. We love our third party partners and both the third party and property level does everything we can do to accommodate our Guests’ requests. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience. Marianne G. Rogers Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
When we walked in the room was absolutely filthy we took pictures of floors and showers. There was no parking we were told to park in a lot in a business next door that had tow away signs. we were then told to park alongside building and were called at 7 am to move our car. They did refund us the money for our room but I would not recommend the rooms, some of the staff were pleasant and understanding. I would expect this from a low end motel but not from Holliday Inn Expres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our historic hotel. I am so sorry you had so many challenges during your stay and I apologize for all of the inconvenience you incurred. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to show you our amazing service. Marianne G. Rogers Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small bathroom and our reservation for 2 queens could not be honored since we booked through hotels.com. We got a room with 1 king and they brought an uncomfortable roll-away bed and waived parking fee. Staff was friendly, and location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our historic Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our location – we are situated smack dab in the center of one of the top 10 neighborhoods to live in the US! Perhaps the next time you are in St. Louis you can stroll over to Forest Park -- #1 urban park in the US! Or, eat at one of the 57 restaurants – all within walking distance. There is so much to see and do! Marianne G. Rogers Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by Demetrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good position, comfy beds, noisy air conditioner

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: beds, good pressure and temperature in shower, breakfast
Cons: get a quieter air conditioner or enable us to open the window, the air con was directly blowing on to us cold and then shut off, on, off - very noisy
Location: good location - great Indian restaurant around the corner
good position, comfy beds, noisy air conditioner. They need to change the air-conditioner position and venting flow./ get a quieter air conditioner or enable us to open the window, the air con was directly blowing on to us cold and then shut off, on, off - very noisy
4 out of 5
by karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lori

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mold in bathroom shower.ceiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you experienced less than a perfectly clean room as this is certainly not our standards. I will take it upon myself to insure that all of our rooms have been thoroughly inspected from top to bottom so that you nor other Guests will experience this. We appreciate you taking the time to review our historic Hotel; your input means so much