Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful sleep - Horrible Parking

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was a NIGHTMARE due to construction, leaving the parking site and getting back to the front of the hotel after checkout to pick up bags was a horrific experience. The breakfast staff was exceptionally kind, but most of the equipment they were working with was broken or not working properly making their job more difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Richelle, Hotel Management
Hello Hello and thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. to address your parking problem, the garage is not owned, operated or managed by the Hotel, actually the hospital owns it and they have a construction project taking place at the moment. At the Parkway Hotel we do have a wonderful staff at our front desk, housekeeping and our breakfast crew. I did check with our breakfast staff and asked if they had anything that was broken within the kitchen or anything that was not working properly and they said it was all fine. I then went in the kitchen myself to double check. Not sure what you are referring to regarding equipment but all seems to be A-OK. thank you again, we truly appreciate your visit. by the end of 2016 all of our guestrooms will be remodeled to match our lovely new lobby. . Fingers crossed that the Hospital project in the garage comes to and end soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great Hotel!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was my second trip to St. Louis, and I'm so happy I went with the Parkway Hotel. My previous visit was at The Chase, and I found the rooms rundown, and the front desk and room service terrible. It was sorely overpriced. Since my visits are to the medical building at Washington University, the Parkway was an excellent call. Upon check in, I received top notch customer service. I was blown away since this was a 3 star hotel, and I typically stay at 4 and 5 star establishments. All my questions were answered by a very nice woman, who was also training a new employee. I had their full attention the entire time, and they were happy. Something that can be challenging working with so many personalities day in and day out. The staff set me up in a simple room, which needed to be redecorated badly, however they appear to be in a remodeling state, which would be the only thing that could make the stay any better, (the hotel needs some TLC. The rooms are older. The lobby in desperate need of a make over. But the bed is comfy, the room is impeccably clean, and the soap organic) but back to the staff. I decided against renting a car, and the hotel shuttle took me to Walgreens down the street! When I walked back into the hotel, I was greated with a warm chocolate chip cookie. This hotel is best for functionality, simple accommodations, EASY access to the medical buildings (with a bridge from the 3rd floor to the medical centers), and AWESOME, AMAZING, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello P.T. and thank you for the 4 star rating and taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel. We are happy to read that our staff provided the customer service that you want, expect and deserve. Our guestrooms are all expected to be remodeled by the end of 2016 which we are all very excited about. The lobby was just remodeled and we love it and have been receiving many complimentary notes about it. Our Hotel shuttle seats 13 passengers and is free on a first come , first serve basis. It runs from 6:30am to 9:15pm, sign up at our front desk. At the Parkway Hotel, along with the complimentary cookies we also have complimentary our hot breakfast buffet, popcorn, 24 hour coffee and WI-FI. If you had a chance to explore at all, there are dozens of restaurants within 8 blocks of the Central West End. the CWE Metro link station is 1 block out our back door which is very convenient and affordably priced. Thank you again P.T. for your review and we hope that you select us again for your next trip to STL. enjoy your day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville

No AC room

Posted Apr 15, 2016
There was no ac in the first they had us in. Moved us to another and had issues with. Breakfast in the morning was terrible. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Richelle - Director of Sales , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for reaching out to us and taking time for your review. we hope that you did inform the staff if your guestrooms a/c was not working properly. most times it just needs a reset on the thermostat. Our engineer crew is here until 10PM each evening and is always available to get this taken care of. Enjoy the rest of the year and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Paulia from Hot Springs, AR

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel - very convenient to the hospital with great amenities & friendly staff! Highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Richelle, Hotel Management
A big thank you Paulia from Hot Springs for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel, we do appreciate the 5 out of 5 stars. Parkway Hotel NEWS ALERT.. by the end of 2016 all of our guestrooms will be remodeled. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and check out our NEW LOOK! Thanks again and enjoy the upcoming 3 day weekend.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Richelle, Hotel Management
thank you David for your 4 out of 5 stars. we hope you select the Parkway Hotel for your next trip to STL. Our location is great close to local attractions, restaurants and shops and not far from major highways. Hope to see you soon and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access in a busy area, very good breakfast.
Cons: Seems like an older hotel, but is still very clean and comfortable.
Location: Central west end and not far from Forest Park and major hospitals.
Very good experience, easy check in, no bad experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello Hello from the Parkway Hotel. Thank you for the 5 our of 5 score. We do appreciate it. the Parkway opened in November 2013 and we have recently remodeled our Lobby. By the end of 2016 our guestroom remodel will be completed as well. We hope on your next trip to STL you stop on by and enjoy another Parkway Hotel experience. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Columbia

Comfortable, clean with great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent, and bed was exceptionally comfortable. The only issue is how crowded breakfast is in such a small area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Richelle, Hotel Management
Hello Deborah from Columbia: thank you for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel and for the 4 out of 5 stars,, we do appreciate it. Happy to know that you enjoyed our comfortable bed. We have had many guests over the years ask where we order them from and we do provide that information. For breakfast enjoyment, we have two rooms in the lobby area where table set up is offered for overflow, when the lobby is extra busy. I apologize that a staff member did not point that out to you. We hope you visit us again. Enjoy the upcoming Memorial Day weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Right next to Barnes Hospital

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: For us visiting the hospital, the location was perfect.
Cons: Make sure your rooms have nice pillows without lumps.
Location: You can go to the hospital next door. I also like that it is a block from Forest Park which is good for a morning jog.
We had a long day of tests at Barnes Hospital so were happy that the hotel was right next door (even connected with a walkway). Most everything was great except our bed had the lumpiest pillows I have ever experienced. They were so bad that they should have been tossed out as you couldn't sleep on them. Fortunately there were 4 pillows on the bed and we had 2 that were ok enough to use. Although we should have complained and got new pillows but we checked in late and didn't want to wait for someone to bring them by the room. Besides the pillows everything was great and convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello Daniel and thank you for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel. As you mentioned we are in a prime location to Forest Park, the Hospital, Universities and many STL attractions. One thing we don't like is lumps in the pillows or lumps in our oatmeal, good to know. We will have all new pillows by the end of 2016 when our guestrooms are remodeled. Thank you again for selecting the Parkway and enjoy the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Always a good experience! Staff is always friendly and do not seem put-out to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Richelle , Hotel Management
thank you for the 5 out of 5 stars, we hope you will select the Parkway Hotel again for your next visit. by the end of 2016 our guestrooms will all be remodeled. Have a great summer and safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalona, IA

Right off the Metro!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Awesome coffee bar available all the time. Not that it was necessary, but security officers were always present.
Cons: Some vehicles were parked at the front entrance for extended periods of time which we though was strange.
Location: A few blocks away from fantastic choices of restaurants (we recommend The Tavern) but the walk is safe and pleasant. Beautiful homes along the way!
A great experience with this hotel! It is only a few steps off the Central West End Metro stop. Easy check-in with friendly and kind-hearted staff. Very spacious lobby with access to Applebee's at one end, around-the-clock coffee bar (and great free breakfast in the morning) at the opposite end with very comfortable seating in between (including several bar-height counters and chairs with plenty of plugins; classy couches and comfortable overstuffed leather chairs). Our room was perfect -- a 5th floor room, very quiet and the AC was on at a comfortable temperature. King bed was comfortable, bath was spotless, but the coffeemaker had a smaller carafe than required so we had to hold it up to allow the coffee to brew through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Thank you Craig for the 5 out of 5 stars. The Parkway Hotel is in a great location with 8 blocks of restaurants, shops , cafe's and bars. The one you are referring to is Tom's Bar and Grill, nice bar food and friendly staff. The Central West End Metro link station is just one block out our back door, it has many stops and visitors to STL find this a wonderful and inexpensive way to travel. We hope you will select the Parkway Hotel again for your next visit. By the end of 2016 our guestrooms will all be remodeled. Have a great summer and safe travels Craig.