Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: location, appearance, cleanliness
Cons: one might prefer to be in the area near the batik artists, which is over a mile away.
Location: near the large shopping street and the middle of town
the staff were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Classy hotel close to Malioboro

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I stayed here 3 nights during my visit to Jogja. The hotel has a classy ambiance and comfortable rooms. The service is great and breakfast is probably the best in town on account of their massive array of traditional Javanese food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by ibnu Darmawan, Hotel Management
Dear Stand, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, Thank you for your positive review posted online regarding your experience staying with us. Good to hear your nice comment of our room, food, staff and also services. And furthermore it was really an honor for us that you have had such a good experience and therefore looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future. With kind regards, Ibnu Darmawan, General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Worth Repeating

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience in a part of the world entirely new to me. The hotel, staff and services were all excellent. Furthermore Jogyakarta is a fascinating area deserving of a second visit--and I already know a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear John, Warmest gretings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future. With kind regards, Ibnu Darmawan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Exceptional bargain

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was truly exceptional and the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and the 1 dinner I had was very good. Like much of this area the location was surrounded by areas that were not so nice, but still reasonably walkable to a number of tourist sites and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Raymond, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future. Sincerely yours, Ibnu Darmawan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hikmatun

Good hotel and service

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful interior design which truly represent javanese culture. At that time, my room was upgraded to higher class...it was big room with balcony and big bathroom (unfortunately no bathup). Like the jasmine smell outside the room. The hotel staff were also friendly.
5 out of 5
by sandy

Convenient and warm hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little place for our discovery at Jogjakarta. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Breakfast was good Only thing was that some staff had limited English and we found communication at times to take a bit longer but they were very patient and willing to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arranged pick up from airport- flawless. Luxury room, amazing pool view, good service, boxed breakfast when leaving early. Staff a bit inconsistent about booking taxi back to airport. I wanted to just book the transport again, one person told me to just take a taxi from the front. Then in the morning, taxi was a bit late, so then they said to take transport which I wanted to do in the first place, by then the Taxi arrived so I got in. However, the taxi driver didn't speak English and didn't have change. So it was the same exact cost as the hotel shuttle which is about eight US dollars anyways. So don't take a taxi just go with the English-speaking car from the hotel ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Professional and friendly staff. Amazing selections of breakfast buffet. Good location. They even helped me open the padlock of my luggage when I accidently locked the key in (the luggage). Will definitely stay with them again. It is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels