Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice basic hotel close to malioboro street

Posted May 31, 2018
Pros: rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: would be good if they can provide shampoo and conditioner as well.
Location: located only 10 to 15 minutes walk from malioboro street and mall malioboro, tons of eateries nearby.
staff are warm and friendly, room is clean and comfortable. however, would be better if they can provide shampoo and conditioner as well, instead of just shower gel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, but I felt that it could be cleaner. There was only one outlet to charge my phone in the room in a corner away from the bed. Internet sucked in the room was the worst I have ever experienced. Breakfast was good if you are used to eating meat and fish so early in the morning, but that was not for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by aris , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, A. Retnowati General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Choice near Malioboro

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was good, room is clean. Nothing is special except the creativity. Parking space is limited though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only acceptable

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I have stayed at Accor hotels all over the world, this is not one if the better hotels. If I had known there were many Accor hotels in Yogyakarta, I would have booked elsewhere. The best thing to say about this hotel is the staff were wonderful and the location was 10 minute walk from the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by retnowati, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, A. Retnowati
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth the money paid

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
good location,good service,immediate response to attend complaints,overall find nice to stay
4 out of 5
by Yulidar

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay here
4 out of 5
by Boon Cheow

Service vs locality

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Service level is good and staff is friendly and helpful. However location is a little bit far from main Malioboro street, about 100 - 200M. Overall rating between fair and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Quick check-in, great free breakfast buffet with many options to choose from and comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Nearby mosques will wake you in middle of the nigh

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The negatives for this hotel would also apply to every hotel in the area: nearby mosque waking you for prayers in the middle of the night, AND our room reeked of cigarette smoke. The buffet breakfast is typically Asian with rice and chicken dishes, tropical fruit and some basic pastries which will not appeal to all cultures or palates.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

My first visit to Yogyakarta and Ibis Style

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We are happy with our stay. The only complain we have is the door assess card system to the bedrooms, ours wasn't working most of the time.