Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three nights here. It is easily located off Malioboro Street and close to all the attractions. Did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. The only issue was on our last night. They are building an extension to the hotel next door and they were working on this till gone 1am in the morning. If you are a light sleeper then you definitely want a room on the other side of the hotel. Overall it's the service you expect from an Ibis, clean, comfortable rooms. I would recommend this as a good base for staying at. Five minute walk from train station which is why I picked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your preference stay during your travel to Yogyakarta. On behalf of Management and Staffs of ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experience during your stay at our hotel. The building next to our hotel is the new hotel under same management with us. We really hope that the construction will finish soon and that our guests will experience the ultimate comfort with our renovation and new building. Thank you and we are looking forward to get the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
5 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is perfect for vacation with family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Warmest greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your preference stay during your travel to Yogyakarta. It is nice to know that you experience a pleasant stay here. We are happy to know that our location on Malioboro Street meets your expectation. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
4 out of 5
by Laura

Comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
There was some building work going on behind the hotel which reception warned us would be ongoing until midnight... The pool area is a bit run-down, but other than that, we found it to be a wonderful hotel with the reception staff being highly professional, friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Laura, Extra smile greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for staying with us. We apologize because our renovation project causing discomfort. We thank you for your kind understanding. Our staffs feel very appreciated with your comments about our staffs that are highly professional, friendly and helpful. It encourage us for always provide the best service and facilities to our guests. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
4 out of 5
by DEBASISH

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel s the location, which is right on the Malioboro street. This gives opportunity for shopping and food. The hotel is like any other ibis hotel - an average hotel. The stay was comfortable and the staffs are very good and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Extra smile greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your preference stay during your travel to Yogyakarta. It is nice to read your review of a pleasant stay here. Such a positive energy for us to know our hardwork is appreciated by our guests and that our fantastic location meets your expectation. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
4 out of 5
by Wee Ming

Good for budget stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Strategic location as it's connected to a local shopping mall Malioboro. Easy to find food within surrounding area and lots of local food selling in local style. Bedroom is very clean and the bed is comfortable though the toilet is rather small compare to others but it's clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Extra smile greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your preference stay during your travel to Yogyakarta. It is nice to know that you experience a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our location at Malioboro, the icon of Yogyakarta, meets your need for culinary. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
4 out of 5
by Nurul

The hotel is fine

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was so comfortable. It is near the Malioboro street, and I could go anywhere easily
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Nurul, Warmest greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... What a great news for us to read your pleasant stay at our hotel. We are thank you for your review and amazing four stars rating for us. It encourages us to always provide the best service and product for our valuable guests. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Thank you. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: environment
Cons: No
Location: very good location
Attached with mall, easy to finds food nearby malioboro street, just a walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Fantastic staff and service

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Though I find IBIS Maliboro a great place to stay because of the location and its activities, fantastic staff and service, they gave us a room and there was construction happening outside till 10pm which contributed to noise and restlessness. The other thing is also when in the payment the estimates showed 51SGD when I went to pay it became 60SGD , not sure why. If you get these things sorted out....I recommend ibis highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Prita Trisnareswari, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Uma Maheswary, Warmest greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know that you experienced the pleasant stay at our hotel. It really encourages us to always serve the best for our valuable guest. We are very excited with our project of room and corridor renovation. The reception, bar and restaurant will be our next project of renovation this year. We really hope that our new look will bring more comfort and give new atmosphere for our valuable guest. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping but needs major upgrade.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com rated this hotel as Very Good (4) but other than its excellent location, the hotel needs an extensive upgrade. The bathroom was very small, the bathroom door was damaged, each time the neighboring room flushed the toilet, ours made flushing sound as well, the carpet on the hall way was old and appeared ran down. The hotel does not have a business center. Also, the swimming pool water appeared dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Extra smile greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Thank you for your preference to stay in our hotel. Regret to know that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We are currently under the progress of renovation in room, bathroom, and corridors. We really hope that our new look will bring ultimate comfort and fresh atmosphere for you and other guests. Thank you for your sharing concern. Please let us know if you plan to visit us in the near future. We would be happy to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Read many other reviewers saying that the hotel property is dated and need a makeover. I find it quite acceptable and the room is very clean. I am very particular about the bed quality and Ibis scored very well with it's super comfortable bed and beddings. We need to factor in the cost when we rate a hotel and it is definitely value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Extra smile greeting from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro... Great to read your review about our hotel and receive five stars rating from you. We are happy to know that you experience pleasant stay in our property. Pleased to inform you that we are currently under renovation until the mid of 2017. We really hope that our new look will bring new comfort and fresh atmosphere for you and other guests. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to get the opportunity to welcoming you back to Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. Sincerely, Novi SOESANTO (Mr) General Manager ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro