Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherrooke, Canada

good hotel near Malioboro

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: not expensive, close to Malioboro street, people at the desk were vey helpfull
Cons: To have the hotel restaurant opened longer hours with bigger choice menu
Location: close to Malioboro, the market, tourist attraction
It was well situated and the pool was very nice . Close to wellknown street MALIOBORO. The service to get extra info to travel in Yogiakarta was excellent. All this for a good price. I would go back with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxed and a great ( and we found rare) opportunity to sit outside your room to chill after a day visiting the various tourist sites
5 out of 5
by Karol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas MG from Singapore

The jodga experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very average don't expect 5 star room or service , it's really laid back . Room condition was 5/10 location wise I would say 8/10 . It's really close to the city which was a good thing . Hotel staff was amazing humble and great bunch of guys made my stay a pleasant one .
2 out of 5
by romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many hotels on this street--no need to reserve!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: Super close to Marioboro street.
Staff very nice but place has rundown feeling and as it is right next to train station & is LOUD--between the call to prayer, trains, traffic; whoa! Good breakfast. Next door is hotel Neo which is more expensive but was not full--they had good restaurant that was reasonably priced. I would take a walk around as there are many places to stay in this area!
4 out of 5
by Wahyu from surabaya

a weekend try

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
good enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aircon units fails to work normally.

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
Due to aircon breakdown every now & then, I have a bad sleep( not comfortable ). I complained and was given another room to stay. This action I really appreciated the staff not to disappointed me staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Istana Yogya well located

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels
near Malioboro & buses, next to Gangs & its laidback restaurants, Istana offers a great breakfast, a swimming pool, a traditional Indo architecture, but the rooms are in contrast, as they are simple. The staff is helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dekat malioboro dan bersih

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
bagus, ada kolam renang walaupun kecil