Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Malioboro Street

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I Recomended to all of you to enjoy and happiness holiday in yogyakarta and stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

A comfortable hotel close to Jalan Malioboro

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stayed two nights here and found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a 5 min stroll to Jalan Malioboro and it’s great for those who enjoy shopping for batik and snacks along this lovely street. I enjoyed my lunch at the Cing San Restauarnt (Chinese food) and the room service was also good. There seems to be a strange smell in the bathroom of my room but overall the room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, ants in bed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Kill the ants!!
Location: Close to everythung downtown
Close to action in downtown. Wasn't as impressed with the breakfast as others--ok not great. Pool grounds were nice and cool. Room was noisy--thanks to massive exhaust fans and aircon condensers. The worst... ants in my bed each night!! Too much trouble to call front desk, just killed the little varmits and swept them off bed. Told management at checkout--didnt seem very concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our newly refurbished hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta! On behalf of Management Melia Purosani Hotel and all our team I apologize if some experiences did not meet your expectations since we always try to provide best service to our valuable guests. We would be pleased to find the way to make you feel more comfortable during your next stay, so if you could share detailed information or any suggestions, they will be welcome. We hope to see you soon again here! Guest Experience Department Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta
5 out of 5
by Ria Sabrina Purnama Sari

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing during my stay.. will be back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Ria Sabrina Purnama Sari, Thank you for choosing our newly refurbished hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a wonderful rating! We hope to see you soon again here! Guest Experience Department Melia Purosani Yogyakarta
5 out of 5
by Will

Affordable 5 stars hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Strategic place to tour the area by foot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
Dear Will, Thank you for choosing our newly refurbished hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a wonderful rating! We hope to see you soon again here! Guest Experience Department Melia Purosani Yogyakarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, room, rent-a-car service
Cons: WiFi
Overall the experience was quite positive. The breakfast is varied and of great quality. The hotel grounds are very attractive. The staff is helpful and attentive. The rent-a-car service and tour service is very professional and reliable, although not cheap. The location is superb, walking distance from Jalan Malioboro, Malioboro Mall, Fort Vredeburg and a short Grab ride to the Kraton and to the Taman Sari. Only big minus was the WiFi, which was quite sloppy... we spent 3 of the 2 days in the hotel with no WiFi connection. Seriously?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Norman, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a good rating even though the wifi experience did not match your expectation. We highly appreciate these constructive feedback and I assure you that we will do our best to improve in that areas. We are always willing to try to satisfy our guests’ needs the best way we can and that is why we will share your comments to our team to encourage them to continue working hard and improving our performance every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Purosani Yogyakarta. Norman Setiawan Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Indonesia

Under renovation

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible noice of renovation works start in the morning and continue until late night. Strong smell of paint and thinner present all the time in corridors and sometimes even in the room. Booked for 10 nights but couldn't stand more than 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Long black coffee is one of the best, gym is nice however the machines are old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels