Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, room, rent-a-car service
Cons: WiFi
Overall the experience was quite positive. The breakfast is varied and of great quality. The hotel grounds are very attractive. The staff is helpful and attentive. The rent-a-car service and tour service is very professional and reliable, although not cheap. The location is superb, walking distance from Jalan Malioboro, Malioboro Mall, Fort Vredeburg and a short Grab ride to the Kraton and to the Taman Sari. Only big minus was the WiFi, which was quite sloppy... we spent 3 of the 2 days in the hotel with no WiFi connection. Seriously?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Norman, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a good rating even though the wifi experience did not match your expectation. We highly appreciate these constructive feedback and I assure you that we will do our best to improve in that areas. We are always willing to try to satisfy our guests’ needs the best way we can and that is why we will share your comments to our team to encourage them to continue working hard and improving our performance every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Purosani Yogyakarta. Norman Setiawan Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Indonesia

Under renovation

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible noice of renovation works start in the morning and continue until late night. Strong smell of paint and thinner present all the time in corridors and sometimes even in the room. Booked for 10 nights but couldn't stand more than 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Long black coffee is one of the best, gym is nice however the machines are old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, conveniently located

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overpriced, overrated. under paid employees. Loud

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It's a grand looking hotel and garden with quality furnishings and good percs, like security and convenience, pool, gym, spa, A+ breakfast, ect... But you can get all of those amenities, except maybe the grand garden view, here in central Jogja for 1/3 the cost! Way overpriced food and minibar too! The employees (staff) are Amazing, friendly and helpful.. Even though Melia only pays most of them 125 to 200 dollars per month for full time work here! The room cleanliness was below par for Melia's status here. I first purchased the junior suite where there were clearly old dead carpet beetles along the corners (vaccum nossle anyone?) There were other people's hairs on the couch, and literally a used Pokémon bandaid stuck to the shower wall (how could you miss that?) We switched into the deluxe room after a couple days because Melia was doing renovation work on the junior suite( probably to remove the carpet[which means slippers, socks, or cold feet]). In our premium room (on a no smoking floor) there was Cigarette smoke blowing right in through the AC and it severely irritated my lungs. Also I got a spider bite on my arm and a lizard snuck it's way in our shower. BTW I stayed in a different junior suite (different room number, same floor, same design) 2 years ago and they have yet to fix the air conditioning for those suites. Which is only functioning like 2/3d of the time. If I'm going to pay 138 Us dollars for a room In Jogja it should be functional and clean at least
4 out of 5
by Chichih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in center of town.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel.
Have a pleasant stay in Jan 2017. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love Indonesian people!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It is so close to malioboro shopping area and some of the tourist attraction places. Staffs are polite but they cannot recommend where are the good restaurants and place to do shopping.