Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GERALDO

NICE PLACE TO STAY!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are polite. They can help you with direction. The hotel are very well located. The breakfast is good and well generous. The metro (Republica) are 3 minutes walking. I really recommend and I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location is central but in quite a rough area. The hotel is basic and a bit dated but good enough for a no frill stay. Customer service is awful. We had paid for the booking in full with hotels.com. The receptionist told us our booking had been cancelled and refused to check us in until we paid again. I explained that hotels.com had not notified me of this. He was very rude and didn't apologise or offer any reason why the hotel had cancelled our booking. Eventually after contacting hotels.com customer service he checked us in. Again with no apology or reasoning for his behaviour.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from GA, USA

Good room, Close to everything!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, in the mix of everything. I was able to park directly across the street and get in and out easily. I'm a single adult male so, it was perfect for me. I went out in the evening to get food though, I wouldn't recommend it for the front of heart. I would personally stay again if I find myself there in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Nathan, We appreciate your comment and please that you liked. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago, USA

Great service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Fabio Redondo, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Thank you for comment and we are happy that you enjoyed . We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Darius from SoCal

August 2015

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Cinelandia is in downtown Sao Paulo and is near the metro stop Republica. The hotel room was clean basic, and the staff was helpful.It was most helpful that the staff in the lobby spoke some english. There was a bus station a few blocks away that shuttled passengers to both main airports in the area.The hotel offered a breakfast buffet, and an internet cafe with international calling is a few blocks away as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Fabio Redondo, Hotel Management
Hi Darius, thanks for your review. Hope to see you again on your next trip to São Paulo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne from St. Louis, MO

Good Place to stay at a Good Price

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay at a good price. It is a three star place, so you get what you pay for. It's within walking distance to many of the major sites of Sao Paulo and the metro.
3 out of 5
by Bob from London , UK

Basic , but very clean hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights during the 2014 World Cup . Found the area round the hotel to be very run down , but not at all threatening . There is a taxi rank directly opposite the hotel and 2 metro stations close by . There are definitely nicer areas to stay in Sao Paulo , but this is very central and easily accessible .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, ca

Clean but loud

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Arrived at 11 pm to a scary looking neighborhood. Night club across the street from us was loud, and street traffic could be heard 24/7. Rooms were clean and adequate, breakfast was ok. Think motel 6 in a bad section of nyc, and that sums this place up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Located within walking distance of main Sao Paulo tourist attractions. Staff attentive.